Verified Reviews for New Fido Nook - The 2-in-1 Luxury Dog Bed And Crate

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 23 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect space for my small dog. - Sheryl,

What has become known in our house as “the omlet” arrived in 4 boxes. My dad put it together and said it wasn’t too difficult but took time. It looks perfect. I did buy the crate - which is well made - but we are not using it right now. I love it. My only complaint is the mirror didn’t stick with the tape - needed glue.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Love the way the nook looks - Burnett,

I bought one and my dog outgrew it and I bought a larger one. I love the way it looks like furniture. I have put plants on it and it blends in nicely. My dog is happy with it. I don't have to chase him to get him to go into the nook. It was not hard to assemble. Like I said earlier I love the way it looks. It arrived with no problem.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Affordable Design! - Sarah,

I bought the white 24" Studio. Since my walls are the same bright white, it blends in - and the black crate (covered with a black nylon cover on 3 sides) picks up the black accents in the room and it sort of recedes in appearance. I would recommend buying the lightweight nylon cover from some supplier if you don't want to see the grill of the cage. The quality of the Studio is very good. Thanks for putting the little feet on that allow me to slide it across the floor without scratching it. My little Norfolk Terrier (14 pounds) loved the crate immediately and had no adjustment problems moving from his old one to the new one. Suggestion: think about making bumpers to match the bed.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Great piece of furniture that fits in with any modern house. Our dog loves it. - Louise, Ayrshire,

Looks great and an amazing conversation starter. Straightforward to build with step by step instructions. Our dog loves it and it looks great too.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Perfect Nook! - Jen,

My pups love their nook! It fits in perfect with our home decor and is such great quality! I have 2 huskies who can be rough on their things and haven’t had one single problem or scratch on our nook! Definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Excellent - Michelle,

Love this new home for my pup. She’s s British bulldog so quite big atm and has so much growing room. The customer service is brilliant. Very helpful. Packaged very well to with no broken pieces. I did make an error putting a section together but I phoned omlet and was guided through. Very patient customer service staff. My only recommendation would be to put locking wheels on any possible upgraded versions as when u have the large one, wheels would make manoeuvrability easier than putting a blanket underneath to slide into place across a wooded floor and not wanting to scratch said floor. You can not pick it up once wardrobe section is put in place as you could damage it so wheels really needed.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019

Omlet Says: Hi Michelle, thank you for your review. I am going to take your suggestion and pass it onto our product design team. We hope you love your Fido Nook! Kind regards, Omlet


Clean + Modern + Perfect Price Point= Thrilled - April,

I had my heart set on a dog "residence" from a high end catalog. It was over $550! I'm so glad I found the Fido Nook. It is the perfect size, was super easy to put together (by myself with long nails done in a little over an hour) and looks expensive. I also love the versatility. We will be bringing our fur baby home soon but I wanted the crate ready. I am beyond thrilled.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Neat & tidy - Rosie,

Buddy my dog slept in a cage instead of a bed as he likes to feel enclosed. We recently purchased a picture to hang above his bed but it all looked a bit messy hence this upgrade. Buddy & our cat love it & so do we. Everything now looks neat & tidy & the cupboard is handy to store all his toys. I only wish we could have purchased the unit without the cage as our old cage would have fitted perfect.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Fido 24” With Crate and Wardrobe - Lewis,

Although there was a delay in receiving my original 24” crate with wardrobe the team at Omlet we’re happy to assist me by sending out a 30” crate that my puppy can sleep in until the original order arrived. The product itself is just what I wanted as I was debating on whether to order a cabinet from IKEA and take out the doors until I came across the Fido. Would definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


- Chrissie,

What a fabulous design . It fits in our kitchen diner a treat . Family and friends have all committed just how good it looks. I love it and so does our 4.5 month old Cavapoo Alfie

Verified Purchase: Jul 2018

Prev   2 of 3   Next