Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 101 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent screw pegs - Anne,

Very good screw pegs, secured wire firmly to the ground

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Perfect - Ann,

These do the job they are designed for perfectly.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great for making the run more secure - Nik,

I got these, because I want my chickens to be as safe and secure as possible. I really like them, because if the ground is close to level, but not perfectly level, then they will pull the run skirt down to the ground to prevent critters from wriggling underneath any gaps. I haven't had any issues with predators so far, and these seem to help. I got two packs, because I have the coop with the 13 ft. run, so I needed enough to secure around the entire run and coop.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good Idea - Nicola, Cornwall,

Not that useful though if planning to keep moving the cage and run as you would need to keep taking them all out and anyway it all sits nicely without them

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great design - Claire,

Easy to use (even my 3 and 5yr old children can help with these) and super secure. We have uneven ground and it’s good peace of mind to know the run and coop are even more secure.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Screw pegs - Brittany,

Screw pegs are perfect for holding the skirt down.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Strong secure ground fixings for run - Diana, West midlands,

A good way to secure your runs. I like these because they are easy to screw out and easily visible when I need to move my run around the lawn,

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Solid - Stephanie,

Very easy to install and gives me peace of mind that coyotes or errant dogs won't be able to push their way under the skirt and snag my ducks. So far (two whole nights of my 7 week old pets living oustide in their Eglu and run) so good.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Ok - Jayne,

The screw pegs are are fine for the flat fox proof wire at base of wire housing and screwing them into grass makes them secure as not easily lifted out.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


The Omlet Screw Pegs are excellent - Ruth, Taunton,

These pegs are very easy to use. They are of good quality; sturdy, strong and work so much better than tent pegs which I was using before. They hold down the anti fox skirt very firmly, so my chooks are completely safe.

Verified Purchase: May 2020

Prev   4 of 11   Next