Verified Reviews for Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 90 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best product -

these are probably the best product on offer, to secure hen run to the ground. Much better than using stones or metal pegs.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Perfect! -

Really pleased with these!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Highly recommended - Hampshire,

A highly recommended way to keep the run firmly attached to the ground. Comes with drill attachment, which make light work of screwing in pegs into ground

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


-

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Brilliant idea -

The screw pegs are excellent. My land is very uneven and these pegs keep the run and run extension tight to the ground. the drill attachment is a super tool making moving the cube and run an easy job. Well worth the money as they are much better than tent pegs etc.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2015


Excellent -

These are excellent and really do secure the run to the ground. Well worth the money for peace of mind.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2015


Omlet screw pegs -

These are great. I used to use tent pegs to peg the run down, but got fed up with not being able to find them again, when it came to moving the run. These are a lovely bright colour and easy to use. I have not tried them in hard ground yet, but in wet ground they were perfect. The screw pegs still screwed down into the wet ground. I was doubtful when I ordered them but now wouldn't be without.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Very good -

Very happy with pegs, easy to use and gives peace of mind just in case there is a determined fox

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015


Excellent product but should be included with hutch and run -

These pegs are great; easy to use and do the job they should. However, it is wrong of Omlet not to include these with any purchase that has the anti-tunnel skirt (such as the Go Hutch with TWO metre run we bought) - the pegs are ESSENTIAL to securing the skirt to keep the run predator-proof. Omlet are ripping off customers by making them buy these separately..... A tip for customers is to periodically check each peg as hey can sometimes need another 'turn' just to screw them down fully. Overall a great product.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Genius design -

Bought to secure the apron around my cube run as the ground is a bit uneven and didn't want to leave any gaps for Mr Fox to find on his daily visits. Screw in design works brilliantly even in dry hard ground. I have snapped one but that was user error due to me trying to screw into a tree root!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017

Prev   5 of 9   Next