Verified Reviews for Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 90 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Screw pegs -

Put them use straight away. Easy to screw in and out when you want to move the run. Give added security to the chickens and peace of mind to me.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Great! -

Brilliant! they keep the run very secure - would not be without them and easy to put into the ground and take out.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011


Does the trick!! -

My ground is slightly uneven so I felt a bit more secure having these in place. Very easy to screw in, even in hard clay soil.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011


excellent product -

I added these pegs to my order as a bit of an afterthought, however, as the ground I have put my classic eglu and 3m run on is everso slightly uneven they have made it entirely stable and fox proof. The security these have provided for my chickens has been well worth the cost of these easy to use pegs. I would reccomend any one getting a run to use these, even if you only used a couple as you were going to move it around your garden it would add to the security of your chooks!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


Would recommend. -

Really like this product. Easy to screw into the ground and makes me feel happier that my eglu is more secure.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


Excellent -

The eglu go is light and easy to move around the garden which means that the chickens get a new supply of grass every few days and I don't have to do any mowing! It is also very easy to keep clean. I bought the pegs and they keep the run fixed firmly to the ground which gives me extra peace of mind, especially as I have seen a beautiful fox on several occasions who takes an eager interest in the chickens. I have had 2 eggs every day without fail, so the chickens are thriving on their organic layers' pellets. But the best thing is the company of the chickens - they are unfailingly delighted to see me (alright, the treats I bring are the main attraction). They adore rummaging around in the garden and the patio furniture is a favourite place to perch. I often sit with a book and a chicken settled on either side of me - very relaxing!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


Excellent, far better than tent pegs -

Great product, Have had my Eglu and run for `1 month now and all pegs are firmly in where put.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


good -

Do the job - but perhaps a little flimsy

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011


Excellent product -

Easy to use and easier to see when in the ground than the old metal ones. Only time will tell how long a life they have but so far I'm very pleased with these new pegs.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


all good -

I noticed these new Green screw pegs advertised at the same time the older Red and Blue ones were shown so I decided to go for the new ones especially as the colour marches my Green Cube. They do the job well, they are slightly bendy but its easy enough to screw them into the ground by hand. I have a 1m extension on the Cube and theres still plenty of pegs to go around the base. I found the advertising picture weird as the guy appears to be pushing the drill attachment through a vertical panel when in fact its meaning a panel on the ground but no matter Im pleased and would recommend. A little pricey but I think they're very good quality plastic and could be used time and time again without them breaking? Sorry to state the obvious but obviously the pegs will slip through the metal mesh unless you turn the handle top at right angles to the mesh.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011

Prev   9 of 9