Verified Reviews for Rabbit and Guinea Pig Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 281 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Run Extension - An Omleteer,

An ideal way to hang on to the excellent Eglu but give the hens more space.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Happier Girls! - An Omleteer,

Since we had a visit from the fox at 1pm in the afternoon I have been concerned for my girls safety, they have been in there run a lot more and getting this extension has made it all the more pleasant for them.I think its a must with 3 hens and I wish I had bought it first time round.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Am delighted with this product, as it gives the chickens so much more room to exercise in. Would agree with another reviewer who said that it would be very helpful if there was some indication as to which end was the front.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2008


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Does what it says on the tin - only slight critcism is that I could have done with a few more clips. Otherwise perfect!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Useful space - An Omleteer,

Compared to the cost of setting up an Eglu, the converter is excellent value for money. It must increase the run area by about 60% meaning more room for four girls, and less wear and tear on the lawn. The extended run and Eglu is just as manoueverable as with the basic run. Moving it all feels a bit brutal, but the trick seems to be to lift the end up by the sides (not the door panel)so that the skirt is off the ground and then pull. So far it seems to be standing up well to this rough treatment. The girls have gotten quite used to these moves, and are not at all fazed now (a few worried squawks at first). They learn very quickly to run with the move. If I didn't have a big lawn to move it all around on I'd almost certainly consider getting some more run extensions. After all, it is a hobby not a business!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Chicken run! - An Omleteer,

Fantastic product, easy to assemble and well worth the money! (glad that I saved the spare clips from the initial installation as there weren't that many with the converter)

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Shame about the box................. - An Omleteer,

I am overall very happy with this product, but the box had been kicked around a lot. I almost rejected it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012


Excellent Addition - An Omleteer,

We wish we'd bought this at the outset instead of a week after we got our 3 hens. Plenty of space for them as they are in the run the majority of the time and only free-range under supervision, when we can manage it.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015


Great idea! - An Omleteer,

We now feel alot better about leaving the girls when we are out as they have alot more room to play in. Easy to fit, must make it harder for Mr Fox as the weight has increased. A long rake makes life better but hey, worth it!!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Only criticism is that this came with no fitting instructions. It fits well once it is on the right way around, but wasn't obvious which way this was. A few brief instructions could have saved us time and frustration!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018

Prev   28 of 29   Next