Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 316 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best gerbil cage out there -

I was really impressed with the ease of setup and the clean look of this. It sits nicely in the kids room and is easy for them to change out the bedding on their own. I was surprised the gerbils immediately mastered going up and down the tube. One gerbil uses the wheel constantly, and the other doesn't seem interested. Overall, I think this is the best gerbil cage out there. The only negative I have is when pulling out the bottom tray for cleaning, there's a bit of a mess on the side rails from the gerbil poop falling from above. Usually this is just a a quick vacuum clean up though.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love this cage so much!!! -

I got this cage as a Christmas present for the hamster I was going to get. Once I put him in the omelet cage, he ran around a bit and then went into his house to hide. After a couple of hours, I noticed he wasn’t going up the tube. The next day, I was really concerned as he still hadn’t figured out what the tube was for. Since the upstairs is where they eat and drink, and my hamster, Chip, wasn’t going up I moved the food bowl and water bottle downstairs. I also happened to have a hide out which the bottle fitted in so I used that a support. I made sure to keep the tube down so he got used to it. To get him up, I took a stick of celery and held it down the tube and soon enough my hamster noticed it and started climbing to get it. Although he didn’t get up first time he did learn how to use the tube. Luckily, the next day I found him running around the second floor. After that I moved the water bottle and food bowl back upstairs. I have a Syrian and to everyone who is getting a Syrian and wants to buy this cage, I would say it is a great size and has plenty of space for them to hide and run around. It is also very stylish which I like as I keep it in my room.

This reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Amazing cage for my son's hamster - California,

I ordered on a Friday and it got delivered Sunday. Super fast. Very well packed, nothing was damaged. I had a while to figure out how to assemble it, but ones started it was easy. We really love the fact that it looks like a furniture piece and not like a regular cage. At the moment we have our hamster in the livingroom because we all enjoy watching him. It's very sturdy and well made. The only little concern i have is that it's might a bit small for a regular sized Siberian/golden hamster. But we bought him an exercise ball, to run around in the house. My son is soon to be 5 and he is almost able to clean the cage by himself, with a little help from mommy. Very easy. In my eyes worth every penny. We love it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Siberian hamster pets


Excellent product -

Well packaged easy to put together easy to keep clenvery pleased

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 10+ Gerbils pets


Amazing customer service -

My kids damaged the plastic tray of the cage. I emailed asking if I could buy a replacement and Martin answered a day later saying he will send me one. Received two days later free of charge!! We love these cages and have two, they look great, they are super easy to clean and the hamsters are pretty pleased too!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf hamsters pets


Fab! -

Love this - we have a cat that has learnt that knocking over the hamster cage will break it open ready for her to enjoy her next fresh meal... :( This fantastic product means that we no longer have that problem and Hammy is safe and sound! It also looks really great and I love that you can remove the bottom tray making playing and cleaning super easy for my 10 year old. Easy to put together and fantastic product - highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Lovely cage -

We bought this cage as we wanted something that would blend into our living room whilst giving our dwarf hamster a lovely home. It was easy enough to assemble following the instructions and YouTube videos. It’s so easy to access the hamster. The drawer is secure but easily removed. Very easy to wipe clean. The storage compartment is very useful for extra toys and food. Our hamster Emmet looks very snug and at home. We did require to pop a bit of cardboard down the tube to assist him climbing up when it was new to him and while he grew and developed his strength. We are very impressed. We are also very impressed with the customer service on purchasing. I had an issue with tech when ordering and managed to order 2. When I called this issue was not a problem to resolve and was done so very quickly. Thank you!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Dwarf Hamster pets


Very happy with these cages!! Bought two and put them together. -

Bought two and modified them so the gerbils had extra room And they certainly use it all. They speed around from one to the other. They struggled and refused to go up the tube (they are only babies though) so I took them out and helped them another way (for now) The water bottle leaked too but plastic ones do tend to, I always change to glass ones as I find them better. Can fit in lots of extras, sand baths, house etc. The gerbils are very happy and so are we. Service from Omlet was great too. Best cage I’ve ever seen.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Super smart small pet home -

Love this product and feel like my two Russian dwarf hamsters live in luxury accommodation! I read a few reviews saying that Russian dwarfs struggled with the tunnel, but our two have learnt how to use it no problem. It's a breeze to keep clean and so lovely for my children as they can regularly and clearly view their pets with the design of this cage. It feels strange calling it a cage, it is not a cage, it's too deluxe to be called that! I also live the storage feature at the bottom to keep the food, fresh bedding and wipes handy. Thank you omlet!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Russian Dwarf pets


Perfect for a small house. Excellent quality. -

We bought the complete set up from Omlet. Fabulous service. The cage was easy to build and looks great in the living room. We introduced our seven week old hamster, who loved his toys from the omlet range, especially his coconut! He also loved the dust free clean fresh bedding. It did take him four days to figure how to go up and down the tube, so if Omlet could design a water bottle to fit on the downstairs compartment, that would be great! As we used a small glass tea light holder so he had access to water while he figured out how to go upstairs! Once figured out.. there is no stopping our hamster! He loves this cage and all the toys, boredom breakers and houses to sleep and hide in. We also installed mood lighting behind the cage and it enhances it brilliantly. Well done Omlet. Would not hesitate to purchase or reccommend you.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets

1 of 32   Next