Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 378 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Moneys worth! - Keshia, SURREY,

Our Syrian hamster Toadette seemed fine when we first put her in her Qute cage. She was 9 weeks old at the time and we actually purchased the cage prior to purchasing her. This was 2 weeks ago. What I have noticed in the past few days is she is biting in the metal wiring at the top of cage to come out. Now I don’t want to blame this on the cage being to small for her despite the reviews of other Syrian hamster owners complaining that the cage is not big enough for Syrian hamsters because I’ve come to understand that no cage will ever be big enough for any creature to be honest. They will always prefer to be outside the cage and I think that her biting on the cage is just her signalling that she wants a run about so that’s what I allow her to do. I allow her to run about for at least 30 mins in her ball then put her back in her cage for a drink and snack and then if she continues to bite I allow her out again but usually she is content after this and will start running on her wheel, playing with her toys etc. Now I must say though, as Toadette is our first hamster and I’m a tad worry as to wether she will out grow the wheel as people are saying their Syrian hamster has but again if she does then I will purchase a wheel for her play pen (which I do feel every hamster should have an additional play pen) that she can use In there. The wheel is extremely big so I would be surprised if she out grew it to be honest. Now moving on the Qute cage seems to do a very good job at keeping smells contained and also very easy to clean. We have the walnut one with the storage cabinet which comes In handy for storing Toadette’s essentials but a 50L of Carefresh bedding could not hold in there with the rest of her belongings so it’s not as big as I had imagined it was when watching the video. The Qute cage is extremely stylish, and fits in beautifully with the rest of our furniture. I looked on many cages before purchasing the Qute and I’m sorry but there are many cages that couldn’t half measure up to the Qute cage but are just below the price or a bit more. This cage is definitely worth the money, also acts as an additional side table in our living room, may put a lovely plant on top in the future! ????

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Great product! - Paul, Pennsylvania,

My daughter wanted a hamster for her birthday. I research everything I purchase, especially when I'm new to something like hamsters. I research cages for a while, and when I was about to select one, I saw a review from a lady saying to checkout Omlet. Besides the fact that this product does look like more of a piece of furniture, rather than the cartoonish look that a lot of cages have, a big point for me was the easy cleaning. The cage is more expensive than others, but the fact that it takes minimal time to clean, to me, is worth the extra cost. The cage is also easy to put together. We had it up and running in no time. I'd highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a cage that actually fits with the decor of a home, and is super easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Highly recommended modern style Hamster cage - Miniz,

I bought this cage not long after buying my daughter a hamster, realising quite soon that it needed a cage that wasn't like the standard plastic/metal cages sold at Let shops, we needed something that had improved functionality and a modern style, the Qute Hamster & Gerbil cage with storage does just that. Things to note it's very easy to assemble, but if you have two people to help sturdy the initial joining together of the parts, the assembly so much of a smoother process with less issues arising, which I had, but eventually was able to get past those. The only issue is some of the parts material can get damaged if not assembled or joining the parts initially doesn't come together properly ... Get an extra pair of hands to help I would say. Otherwise this cage fits in really well in my daughter's room and the Hamster most importantly loves his new space and enjoying all aspects especially the wheel which he never used in the old cage but now enjoys for quite sometime.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Very qute - Valerie,

Small pet enclosures have come on in leaps and bounds since I was a child. We've used ours for a dwarf hamster and now two gerbils. All manage the tube admirably- the gerbils practically jump up in one go! It would be better if the base was just one large bucket thay can be rinsed in the bath rather than separate pieces as it can leak and sand works its way into the joints, but I imagine this would be more difficult to ship. Otherwise, a great home along side regular explorations out for exercise.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


I LOVE this cage!! - Jessica,

I love everything about this cage! More importantly, my hamster loves this cage!! If you’re considering buying it, don’t hesitate, just do it! You won’t be disappointed! First off, it arrived so quickly. My husband put it together, and it was relatively easy to do. The wheel is almost completely silent, which is always good considering he runs on it all. night. long. The water bottle doesn’t leak at all, and the food bowl may appear small; it actually holds quite a bit of food. It’s so spacious for my little guy. However, it doesn’t take up too much room in our house. We purchased the cage with the storage on the bottom, and it surprisingly holds quite a bit of supplies. I honestly think this cage is worth every dollar! Buy one; you’ll love it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


LOVE this cage!! - Jessica, Texas,

This hamster cage is the best thing EVER!!! I don't even know where to start. First off, it was delivered so fast! My husband put it together relatively easily. The cage is so spacious for our little guy, but it doesn't take up too much room in our house. We got the cage with the storage on the bottom, and it has a lot more room than I expected it would have. We can fit quite a bit of stuff on the bottom. The hamster wheel is almost completely silent, and our hamster LOVES to run on it. The water bottle is great! There is no leaking at all from it, and the food bowl may appear small, but it can actually hold quite a bit of food. I can go on and on about how much I love this cage. I am SO happy we made the purchase! Definitely worth every penny! If you're considering buying it, DO IT! You won't regret it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


HAPPY HAMMY! - Allie, Florida,

This is a wonderful habitat for my sons Syrian hamster. She loves her wheel and being able to burrow deep. We love that we can see her and she has lots of space to play! She is an escape artist, but, can’t get out of this cage! It’s very secure. Highly recommend. I might buy a second one and connect them to give her even more space to play. My only suggestion is that the pieces come with letters or numbers and the sides should be noted as top right, top left as the diagrams are a little tricky. The quality is lovely.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Great Looking Hamster Cage - Alison,

This cage looks great in your home and the storage compartment is really useful. I had to change the tube provided as we ended up buying robo hamsters and they couldn’t manage it so not really suitable for dwarf hamsters.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Robo Hamsters pets

Omlet Says: Hi Alison, unfortunately we don't usually recommend our cage as suitable for dwarf hamsters but It's great to hear that you've made it work by changing the tube over! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


Love our hamster cage! - Jess,

We absolutely love this hamster cage as does our Jelly Bean :). I put her in a different cage one day (one with a bit more space) and she was not happy in that cage (was biting the sides and climbing up the sides). Water bottle works great. Love the storage underneath. It's easy to clean. Love that we can take the bottom out and play with our hamster. Definitely worth the money we spent. Great product and would recommend to others!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Quality Product - Alexis,

The product was shipped fast and the packaging kept the product from being damaged. Instructions were relatively easy to follow. The parts were very nice quality. It is a nice looking cage once assembled. The only issue that I had was that the hamster we selected really didn’t seem to be able to use the tube. This is a Teddy bear hamster and a larger rodent. The cage would probably work better for smaller rodents. Still a nice cage overall.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Hamster pets

1 of 38   Next