Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 433 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very Classy for my gerbils - Scott,

Very good quality
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Fantastic - Maria, Tyne and Wear,

I bought this for my sons 2 gerbils. The gerbils love it. Took them about an hour to realise they had to go up and down the tube but they can do it easily. The wheel is very quiet which is a godsend as cage is in my sons bedroom. It's so easy to clean and instructions are very straight forward assemble the cage. Other cages have wire stairs etc, this one doesn't which makes it kinder to their little feet. Keeps area around it clean, no food etc being thrown out and it looks good too. Highly recommend this cage.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Okay - An Omleteer,

Looks good. Deep bedding area on the bottom. Overall, a nice design. Improvement areas would be larger dimensions available to purchase, tunnel closer to front gate and not in the middle. When cleaning the upper level, it's easy to slide out of place and fall into the bottom section. Added proper tunnels for my pets size. I knew what I was purchasing and had plans before setting up. It's a good product for my needs, but make informed decision before buying this or any other home for your pet. Satisfied with product and so is our pet.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 Robo Dwarf pets


Fab but a nightmare to assemble - Beth,

I love this cage, as yet un- tenanted, it looks like it’s going to be a great little gerbil home! My only gripe is the assembly, 47 steps and a million bits and pieces, I almost gave up and in fact did give up on the door to the storage compartment, we just couldn’t get it to stay in without the rest going awful! The wooden peg joins are a nightmare, 3 of mine snapped!!! I got there eventually but not for the faint hearted!!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Omlet Says: Hi Beth, Thank you for your review. When reading your message, we understand that you experienced some difficulties in order to assemble your product. We would recommend you to watch our instruction videos here as a complement to the manual. They will show you the assembly step by step, and can be very helpful if you are more of a visual person. Moreover, please don't hesitate to contact us here if you would need any further assistance from one of our Customer Service Team members. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Perfect cage for our hamster! - Jessica,

I have been looking for a hamster cage for ages and researched lots before I decided to go with this one. I loved the fact that it’s like a piece of furniture and is the perfect size for a Syrian hamster. When we first put Rolo in he stayed at the top and loved his wheel and climbing on the wire sides, he didn’t venture in his own down the tube so the following day I put him in the bottom. He loved it! There is so much room for digging but he couldn’t go upstairs by himself (I’d left little nuts around the top for him to find and each night they were still there.) Two days after putting him downstairs I got a long carrot and held it down the tube and sure enough he soon learnt how to come up the tube to chase the carrot He was unable to go down so I’d move him downstairs to keep going up! It took him about a week to figure out how to get both up and down the tube and now he happily plays upstairs and then goes down stairs to dig and hide his food. I think I would prefer the tube to be at the side so I could put more toys inside but other than that it’s great. I’ve cleaned it without any trouble and the best thing is that I can clean it without disturbing Rolo too much. I use the cupboard to store his food tubs and his monkey nut treats and it’s great. I don’t use it to store sawdust or bedding because I prefer to take the draw outside to clean so that stays in the garage. I recommend this cage it’s really well built, simple to build, easy to clean and best of all Rolo seems happy!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Attractive cage with great space for burrowing at the bottom. Could be bigger. - Rachel, Aberdeenshire,

We got this cage for a syrian hamster we adopted that had only had a very small cage with a thin layer of bedding. She immediately took to burrowing through the bedding in the bottom drawer of the qute and spends a lot of time there. We fill it quite high. She clearly loves having the chance to burrow - something her previous habitat did not provide for. I thought she'd find it difficult getting up and down the tunnel especially since it's buried in the bedding but she manages fine. My only concern is it looks a little small. It would be good if there were options to buy two of them to link together. I have seen other people have done this by DIY but we're not very good at that sort of thing. Maybe the product team can design a front or back cage portion with a tunnel attachment that can be connected to another enclosure?
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are happy to read your satisfaction in regards to this product and that your hamster is enjoying his new home. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design Team who will study future improvements on the points that you suggested. Don't hesitate to contact us with any question or any further feedback. Best Regards, Omlet Customer Service Team


Grandson loves it - Catherine, Caithness,

Bought this for my grandson's 8th birthday in September so he could interact and learn to look after his hamster. He loves it and it is so easy for him to use. Cleans out both areas himself and Oreo the Syrian Hamster mastered the tube after only a couple of days! Very pleased!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Brilliant cage! - Karen,

Our gerbils love their home! On the first day they didn’t go up the tube be we discovered they’d manage to do so overnight but then couldn’t get down. Had to physically move them back down but then they soon got the hang of it and by end of day 2 they were professionals! Cage is easy to clean and my daughters love being able to take the lower section out so they can easily interact with their gerbils. One gerbil does seem to go very fast on the wheel and often does a 360 turn on it so slightly worried he might hurt himself. Also my youngest daughter has said she would like to see a cage that does have an open side view so that you can see all the way round the bottom section. Other than that we love the product. Was easy to assemble too. Did discover though that one gerbil was able to remove the silver bolts (?) so have left those out for the time being.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Best Cage EVER! - Lori, Florida,

After many different cage styles for Gerbils, this has to be the best I could find in the USA. The quality is great, and best part is that it's made for kids to actually take care of the clean up! The removable bin at the bottom is a game changer. Allows the animals to stay up top while they are dumbing and washing out the bottom. No longer a big chore that Mom has to take care of. The cabinet is very sturdy and nice looking.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Great product! - Fghsjdjs,

My two gerbils love it! One of them isn’t going in the tunnel but overall it is a good buy!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 44   Next