Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 405 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Brillaint gerbil home - Alice,

We brought the Qute cage a couple of weeks before we went to get our gerbils we did first think a hamster but the bottom of the Qute is perfect for tunnelling. I managed to set this up alone and it was extremely easy to do. A week in gerbils love it however as our are only 8 weeks they aren’t to fond of the tube so we have used a little wooden ladder which is perfect. They love the wheel and it’s so easy to change their toys etc as everything is accessible. I would recommend this cage!!! Only grip the water bottle isn’t great as it just leaks but we are just going to replace.
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020

Omlet Says: Hi Alice, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you like our Qute. However, sorry for the water bottle: this is not normal so please feel free to contact our customer service team for a replacement. Yours, the Omlet team


A hamster home of dreams - Hannah, GLoucestershire,

My parents have an Omlet cage for their hamster and when I said I was getting a little friend, they insisted this was the cage I get! It’s brilliant - the size is perfect for the hamster and the design means it fits in perfectly at home and with minimal mess, which is ideal in a small flat. My only complaint is the drawer design. When my parents got their cage the drawer cage as one whole party, but mine can in 5 different parts to be made up. The design is clever and simple to make, however, every week I have to totally take the drawer apart to clean the cage because the sawdust gets into all the little nooks and crannies and in between the pieces. Not the easy clean the product promises. However, that small issue aside, this is a perfect hamster home, making my little friend accessible and truly a part of the family.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Oct 2018


Good cage - Sarah,

Fabulous cage bought one a few years ago and liked it that much decided to buy a second - a little disappoint that the bottom bowl is now plastic and one piece was damaged on arrival but the Omlet were brilliant at replacing it but still not as durable as the preformed bowl and the water bottle now supplied is plastic and leaks before they were glass and I've never had a problem with it. However overall I am very pleased with the cage and would certainly purchase again.
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Great - Amanda,

Order this unit. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Good heavy duty unit and the cupboard is great for storage. Unfortunately the tube was cracked so I emailed the company and they sent a new one out straight away. They may seem a little expensive but compared to a £70 plastic cage they are great value and look fab. Definitely recommend buying from Omlet.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


So pretty! Easy to clean. A few misses - Amy,

I love this qute cage, it's definitely the prettier of them all. I got a pair if gerbils right away, & they enjoy it. I learned after they typically like more space than this 1 cage, & dream now if attaching a second quite somehow, or getting something bigger. The other warning is they can escape out the back side when the drawer is open. I thought I was playing with one put him back in the drawer, & the other escaped out the back. Luckily they are tame & he came right to me.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage


Good - Name,

I got new gerbils recently and received this cage as a gift from someone. It is a great cage, the gerbils love it but I took out the tube because after hours and hours of sitting by the cage watching them, neither took any notice of the tube. One of them did try to go up, but got half way and slipped down. That might just be my gerbils who can't get up, I don't know. We sorted out the problem by putting in a wire /metal bridge thing. Great cage.:)
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review. Every pet takes its time to adjust to a new home, and this is the case with your gerbils as well. We have 2 Qutes with gerbils in the office, and they just love it! However, it took time for them as well to learn how to climb up and down the tube, and to feel comfortable in their new cage. We would advise you to try to tilt and lean the Qute on the wall to make it easier for your gerbils to climb. As well, playing with the tube outside the cage with your hamster can help him to understand how it works.


Really like it! - Leah,

I am very pleased with this hamster cage. I think the size is perfect, everything went to gather so easily, and it looks nice. My suggestions for improvements are to have an outside mounted water bottle, and to have an option for the tube between the two levels so that you could have a narrow tube for the smaller hamsters. All in all, this is a great product and I recommend it.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018


Three happy gerbils! - Frankie,

My three gerbils are super happy in this cage! Love that the cage is free standing, doubles as a side table and is esthetically attractive.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


Highly recommend - Lev,

We had originally bought a cage for my daughter’s long-haired Syrian hamster then saw this. Far from an eyesore the omlet habitat is a pleasure to look at in her room. In addition to having half the footprint of the other cage, though twice the price it’ll far outlast the cheap made in China habitat. But most of all it’s simple for my daughter to clean. That was the deal when she got Tot, her hamster. She was going to be responsible for all care including cleaning the cage. Thankfully Omlet’s design makes it super simple for a 12 y.o. to maintain the cleanliness. Would highly recommend spending the extra money on their habitat. Assembly was IKEA easy. That’s the best way I can describe it. Much like putting together a dresser from Ikea, as long as you pay attention to the directions you’ll get it right the first time. Enjoy!
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Awesome except for the directions - Kristen,

After my daughter’s dwarf hamster died, she decided she wanted a Syrian hamster and we realized as soon as we got him home that the plastic cage was way too small. We got this cage and it’s SO much nicer. It’s really well made and thought out. It took some training to get the hamster to go up and down the tube, but now that he’s got the hang of it, it’s fine. We haven’t yet discovered how chew-proof it is. We got the model with the storage compartment and it’s perfect for putting everything away so you don’t have supplies sitting out. I’d feel comfortable putting this anywhere in the house. My only complaint about this (and the reason for one less star) is that it was very difficult to put together. First of all, it doesn’t even come with instructions; you have to find them online - not on the Omlet site - and download them. My daughter wanted to do it herself (she is a smart 16) and with some help she got about halfway through. Then she accidentally put the top on backwards and we were in a real pickle. The screws for that not only go into a hole, they are pushed down about a 1/2” into it and hook onto something else. It took me hours and a dozen different tools and tricks to get them out again. So - DONT PUT THE TOP ON BACKWARDS! We also got hung up on the plastic bin - it doesn’t come in one piece like the diagram shows - you have to put it together and there were no directions for that. It was an ordeal and took us several days to accomplish. Once together, everything works and fits well. I don’t think it will destruct easily unless the hamster chews through something.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018

Prev   34 of 41   Next