Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 435 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

DeeDee's Home - Lee,

A wonderful habitat for our hamster and our Daughter, who can watch her, as our hamster plays, has sand baths and eats Also, super easy to keep clean and tidy, whilst keeping the hamster safe.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Well Made aesthetically pleasing - Kelly,

I did not want gerbils if I am honest but I have in, however this cage looks good in my daughters bedroom the space enables the gerbils to have tunnelling space and to be able to climb up. Initially they did not know how to navigate the tube but after a couple of days they were fine. Could home up to three gerbils. They really are lovely little things
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Modern Hamster Cage - Oliver,

I really am happy with my purchase for my hamster Coco to be living in a Qute Hamster Cage. She enjoys it very much. The bottom level is deep enough to have her naturally burrow while being safe from any outside danger. Just looking at the cage you never know that it is a hamster cage. It looks like another living room furniture. My only wish was that it was larger to give Coco more space. Also putting this cage together was easy as eating apple pie. I recommend this product!
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Fancy Hamster pets


Best cage ever - Kimberley,

I was trying to be frugal and ordered a tall cage online after our mice outgrew their starter cage. What a mistake! They were chewing holes in the bottom pan. Worse, taking apart all the tubes to clean them was a nightmare. This cage is so well-designed. I looked at the directions very carefully and took my time when assembling it. I had no problems (not a handy person). Cleaning it takes me 5 to 10 minutes, and even when I took the bottom drawer completely apart (to deep clean) it didn't take long and was easy to reassemble. I regret that I didn't get the larger cage with storage, and that I waited so long. Seriously, if you're wondering if this cage is worth the cost, don't hesitate. It's worth every penny!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 mice pets


Perfect!!! - Amy,

This is such a better cage than any other. I purchased it for my son’s hamster for his room to replace the one from the pet store. This one keeps in all of the bedding and so much better. My son uses it as a nightstand.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets


Awful size for a small animal - Lyndylou,

This cage is below the minimum recommended by the rspca for a Syrian hamster which is 80cm in length, and this one is much smaller. I would never keep a small animal this cage, as I think it’s cruel, and should not longer be made! It would he better to purchase a Savic plaza cage which is 100cm long. I wouldn’t even keep a mouse in this cage I’ve kept small animals for 30 years...
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage


Nice but would be better slightly wider - An Omleteer,

Great quality and the 2 floors mean the gerbils have 2 different living areas- one for tunnelling and sleep and one for eating and other exercise activities. The first floor is also plastic which means their delicate feet wont get caught on the wire which is round the edges and in 2 sides. I just wish it was wider. Wouldn’t have more than 2 gerbils or smaller hamster in this.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jo. Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that you're happy with our Qute. I'll certainly pass your comments onto our product design team for future reference.


Moneys worth! - Keshia, SURREY,

Our Syrian hamster Toadette seemed fine when we first put her in her Qute cage. She was 9 weeks old at the time and we actually purchased the cage prior to purchasing her. This was 2 weeks ago. What I have noticed in the past few days is she is biting in the metal wiring at the top of cage to come out. Now I don’t want to blame this on the cage being to small for her despite the reviews of other Syrian hamster owners complaining that the cage is not big enough for Syrian hamsters because I’ve come to understand that no cage will ever be big enough for any creature to be honest. They will always prefer to be outside the cage and I think that her biting on the cage is just her signalling that she wants a run about so that’s what I allow her to do. I allow her to run about for at least 30 mins in her ball then put her back in her cage for a drink and snack and then if she continues to bite I allow her out again but usually she is content after this and will start running on her wheel, playing with her toys etc. Now I must say though, as Toadette is our first hamster and I’m a tad worry as to wether she will out grow the wheel as people are saying their Syrian hamster has but again if she does then I will purchase a wheel for her play pen (which I do feel every hamster should have an additional play pen) that she can use In there. The wheel is extremely big so I would be surprised if she out grew it to be honest. Now moving on the Qute cage seems to do a very good job at keeping smells contained and also very easy to clean. We have the walnut one with the storage cabinet which comes In handy for storing Toadette’s essentials but a 50L of Carefresh bedding could not hold in there with the rest of her belongings so it’s not as big as I had imagined it was when watching the video. The Qute cage is extremely stylish, and fits in beautifully with the rest of our furniture. I looked on many cages before purchasing the Qute and I’m sorry but there are many cages that couldn’t half measure up to the Qute cage but are just below the price or a bit more. This cage is definitely worth the money, also acts as an additional side table in our living room, may put a lovely plant on top in the future! ????
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Great product! - Paul, Pennsylvania,

My daughter wanted a hamster for her birthday. I research everything I purchase, especially when I'm new to something like hamsters. I research cages for a while, and when I was about to select one, I saw a review from a lady saying to checkout Omlet. Besides the fact that this product does look like more of a piece of furniture, rather than the cartoonish look that a lot of cages have, a big point for me was the easy cleaning. The cage is more expensive than others, but the fact that it takes minimal time to clean, to me, is worth the extra cost. The cage is also easy to put together. We had it up and running in no time. I'd highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a cage that actually fits with the decor of a home, and is super easy to clean.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy Bear Hamster pets


Highly recommended modern style Hamster cage - Miniz,

I bought this cage not long after buying my daughter a hamster, realising quite soon that it needed a cage that wasn't like the standard plastic/metal cages sold at Let shops, we needed something that had improved functionality and a modern style, the Qute Hamster & Gerbil cage with storage does just that. Things to note it's very easy to assemble, but if you have two people to help sturdy the initial joining together of the parts, the assembly so much of a smoother process with less issues arising, which I had, but eventually was able to get past those. The only issue is some of the parts material can get damaged if not assembled or joining the parts initially doesn't come together properly ... Get an extra pair of hands to help I would say. Otherwise this cage fits in really well in my daughter's room and the Hamster most importantly loves his new space and enjoying all aspects especially the wheel which he never used in the old cage but now enjoys for quite sometime.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets

Prev   6 of 44   Next