Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 425 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Stylish and Sturdy Gerbi Habitat - Michele,

I bought this about a month ago and am very pleased with the product. Our gerbil absolutely loves it! She had some difficulty using the tube to climb up as she wasn't used to the larger tube's size. Her older tube was much narrower. We had to take her old tube and put it inside the new Omlet tube in order for her to feel comfortable going up and down. I love the design of the habitat and it was fairly easy to put together. There were a few spots where the chipboard fell apart putting the screws in but it didn't weaken the stability at all. One design flaw is that the top tray can only come out, (for cleaning purposes) if you want to remove everything on the top level including the tube, the wheel, the water dispenser. We clean our gerbil's habitat weekly so it was a minor pain but not enough to deter me from buying again.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Gerbil pets

Omlet Says: Hi Michele, thanks so much for taking the time to review your purchase from us. We do occasionally hear that the tube can be difficult for hamsters/gerbils initially. There are a few tricks that can help them get the hang of it but I'm really glad to hear you've found a substitute that works well for you. In your regards to the slight design flaw you have noted, I will pass this onto our product design team for future reference. Customer feedback is really important to our company as we are always looking for ways we can improve!


Gerbil Bliss - Joe, Indiana,

So we were a little nervous when we ended up with three gerbils that needed homes. Upon researching the internet we found these! We actually kept them in a large aquarium until they arrived. A world of difference in smell and happiness for them and us! And connecting two cages gives them extra space to play and make their own rooms... love it!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


Nicely made design just to small for a hamster - Maddie,

Lovely design but WAY to small for a Syrian hamster to live in ☹️ Might use it as parts and make a cage up from IKEA furniture loads of amazing YouTube video tutorials and half the price!!!
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Maddie, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback! There are no definitive standards for animal housing so it's up to designers to try to produce a home that will best serve the needs of the pet and the owner so that they both enjoy the experience of pet ownership. Omlet invests a huge amount in product development work to ensure that our products always do delight both owners and pets. Since we launched the Qute many thousands of hamsters and gerbils have moved into Qutes and enjoy the deep burrowing tray, the upper level with its wheel and feeding area and the view out into the rest of the house through the crystal clear front. In addition Omlet recognises that a large part of animal welfare is providing a safe, hygienic home and plenty of enrichment and activity for the pets. This is why we have a professionally researched and written guide on the Omlet website to help owners understand and provide for their pets. I can assure you the Qute is big enough for 1 hamster or 2 gerbils. The cage was thoroughly tested for many years before its release. It was designed with pet experts and pet owners alike and the cage does meet legal requirement. In the office we have had 3 generations of gerbils and 2 generations of hamsters living in the Qute, all have been happy and healthy. Hamsters and gerbils, like other pets, do need time outside of their home, they need stimulation. This is why we recommend exercise balls or mazes. Half an hour every couple of days will keep them happy, healthy and well stimulated


Very small compare to ad video - Ronnie, Iowa,

My hamster couldn’t find a way up or down the tube. I had to remove tube and the floor and creat my own way for hamster to go up and down ! The cage is tiny, compare to ad video. The only thing I like about cage is that there is no mess around it.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Teddy bear pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Ronnie. Sometimes people have issues with their hamsters/gerbils not using the tube straight away but they always get the hang of it in the end. There are a few things that can help to encourage them such as treats, or taking the tube out and playing with your pet in the tube to allow them to get used to it. We can also recommend that the customer tilt the Qute slightly (secure the bottom with books or something heavy so that the cage does not slip) and this will help the pet get used to the tube whilst it is not so vertical.


NOT for Syrians ! Everything else is awesome about this cage! - Daniela,

I have to say that a love this cage! you can’t find nothing that looks so nice, it is a breeze to clean! I usually take the bottom a part and wash all walls! The storage is great too! When my Syrian was a baby the cage was fine. He learned to go up on the tube super fast. Now that my teddy bear/ Syrian hamster have 4 month he totally outgrow the tube, the height on the bottom of the tube to go up. The wheel that I love because is so silent is now the worst part. It is SUPER small for him, and guess what bigger wheels does not fit in this cage! I’m very sad. I wish they make bigger size, taller size of this cage!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Daniela, thank you for your review. Usually Syrian hamsters are perfectly suited for this cage so I'm sorry on this occasion yours appears to of outgrown it as it sounds as though you were really happy with the cage itself! I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of my team and our product design department for future reference. Thanks again!


Perfect - Sasha, DORSET,

I work at a middle school as a trauma therapist and have always had a hamster in my room as a resource and I have to say that although I wouldn’t usually spend this kind of money, this cage has had a massive positive impact on how the children can interact with Dr Indianna Jones, my current Syrian. It is so easy to build, use and clean and the deep bedding drawer is perfect for more nervous kids to stroke Indy or they can just watch him and give character to his antics as he busies himself around the cage. It looks great, cool contemporary design and is a useful bit of furniture too. Really pleased I splashed out on this and am thinking of getting another one for his holiday home at my house!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian pets


Not a cage for dwarf hamster. - Jennifer,

My daughters dwarf hamster cannot climb the tube. It is too large in diameter and of course too steep, as it is completely vertical. Also wheel is too big, made for a regular hamster, she cannot make it go. Wish this was made aware to me before purchasing. Upper section is completely useless right now. We are trying to figure out or make something so hammy can get upstairs. There is no other tube option from this company. Doubt other tube manufacturers will fit. We ordered a new smaller wheel, but have not found a solution yet for tubes. Very disappointed . I overall like the idea of cage being built into furniture, but it’s not user friendly for our dwarf hamster.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Dwarf hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review. Sometimes people have issues with their hamsters/gerbils not using the tube straight away but they always get the hang of it in the end. There are a few things that can help to encourage them such as treats, or taking the tube out and playing with your pet in the tube to allow them to get used to it. We can also recommend that the customer tilt the Qute slightly (secure the bottom with books or something heavy so that the cage does not slip) and this will help the pet get used to the tube whilst it is not so vertical. Good luck!!


Perfect for our dwarf hamster - Amy,

We've had this cage for about a month. I was looking for a hamster cage that didn't necessary look like a hamster cage and I love things that have multiple uses. In this case... its a hamster cage, has storage for food, the hamster ball, treats, etc and is also a side table. Clean up is SO EASY! My son is 8 years old and cleaning is his job. The drawer for the bedding is so easy to remove and clean. And the top platform shelf also comes out easily to clean. We have a dwarf winter white and he can go up the tube easily. We are very pleased!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Dwarf Winter White pets


Not quite 5 stars - Carole,

Lovely piece of furniture,I wish we could shorten tube about inch as I like a lot of bedding in bottom and bit bigger. As one of previous reviews can't put too many toys in. Husband found it easy to put together
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Looks great, could be a bit bigger. - Keely,

I was worried this might be a bit too small but there is plenty of room over two levels for a dwarf hamster. Would be even better if it was a bit bigger. Very happy daughter waiting for her hamster to arrive now.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Dwarf pets

Omlet Says: Hi Keely, thanks so much for your review. I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team! We hope your daughter and her hamsters both enjoy!!

Prev   8 of 43   Next