Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 723 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Chicken Food - Susan,

Thank you so much, my hens love this food and I shall be buying more! It's definitely to be recommended by my hens!
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid pets


Does the job - Bernadette,

Been mixing this in with chicken feed and can definitely see a difference in my hens. Happy with product.
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rescue hens pets


My girls eat these sometimes but aren’t terribly keen - Louise,

My girls are very fussy. They did actually eat the first one of these after a week or two. The second one they left for ages and then it disappeared. My girls are really fussy and as they are free range in a large space they get a lot to eat out and about. I think bigger greedier birds would love these.
Review for: Naturals Fruit & Nut Sticks Chicken Treats 150g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin pets


Excellent Chicken Feed - Sally-Anne,

I changed my hens on to this food about 6 weeks ago, the eggs are bigger, the yolks are more golden and they are laying better.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets


Happy hens - Bernadette,

Bought these as an extra treat and to try and sort out some battling hens. My rescue hens love these ones with the fruity bits and they are gone in minutes, they even share nicely now. Good price too.
Review for: Naturals Fruit & Nut Sticks Chicken Treats 150g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery hens pets


Excellent - Trisha,

Chickens enjoyed their food
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Bokashi Bran - Edwina,

Have been using for about a year and it works! It certainly reduces smell from the droppings which compost much faster, thus reducing flies significantly. The bran does have a specific smell which is not unpleasant. Four stars because i think it is a bit expensive!
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 3kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 3 hybrid hens pets


I’m usually delighted with this product but… - Sue,

I have been keeping hens for over 10 years and have always fed them Omlet organic pellets with Omlet grit and a little Omlet corn in the afternoons, plus small treats of sunflower seeds etc. I have never had any problems until now. Two of my three 18month old chickens are laying soft shelled/shell less eggs. Help please! Has the formula changed?
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Light Suffolk, Daisy pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sue, Thank you for your message. Usually, this phenomenon could indicate a lack of calcium. You could try to feed them mixed grit, or to try the following: take some shells from boiled eggs, cook them again to clean them, and then grind them. Add that to the food. The chickens should then get the extra calcium needed. Please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone for any further advice. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Chicken ceed - Paula, Leicestershire ,

Hens love and the ingredients cover everything
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg and Mixed Corn 10kg

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam pets


Corm is great but organic feed not so good - Annabel,

I bought this on a free delivery offer with £2 off the price of each 10kg bag but even with the reduction it was twice the price if my usual Smallholder layers pellets and the feed is a crumb that in part is so fine that I ended up with a load of dust in the feeder which just had to be thrown away. Poor value but the feed however the mixed corn is fantastic and the hens love it. If I could have rated them separately the corn would get 5 stars.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg and Mixed Corn 10kg

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Bantams pets

1 of 73   Next