Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Syn-Vital Bokashi - 2kg Value Pack

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 14 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great additive to your regular chicken food! - Claire,

This is a really good additive to your chickens regular diet, I try to ensure that my girls have as much support for their health in the Winter period. By adding this to their feed helps with digestive health and their immune system!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Great for horses too - Helen,

I feed this to one of my horses on the vet's recommendation. The horse suffered from hind gut acidosis and is subsequently easily upset by grass. Feeding Syn-vital daily keeps him on an even keel and allows him to have a normal life grazing all year round.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018


Best Bokashi Bran I've Found! - Kdg,

Unlike most of Omlet's customers I don't use this for feeding chickens but instead use it in my Bokashi bin. I've tried various brands of Bokashi bran, including the stuff that came with my Blackwall bins, and none of it seemed to have the proper "Bokashi smell". Worst still, didn't seem to break down the food waste properly, even after leaving it to "pickle" for a few weeks. The Syn-Vital stuff, on the other hand, does a brilliant job of turning the food to mush and it does it with the sweet pickle-ish Bokashi smell that you'd expect. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2015


Sun vital - Ria, Surrey,

I like the other reviews so I bought some and my girls love it

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


Best Product I've Ever Bought - Amy,

I have bought many products from Omlet but this HAS to be one of the best yet. Cheap and affordable are definate perks for something that has really changed my chicken keeping ways. 3 weeks ago I rescued 6 ex-battery hens, all were rather worse for wear but they perked up with some of this and were soon tucking into their grub and laying like mad. There are no horrid smells and 2kg will go a very long way. I can't fault this product and would recommend to all.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Excellent supplement - Sue,

I have been using this in 2 ways - adding a small amount to their daily rations of layers mash and putting some in a small cage cup in their run. It has proved very popular by all the hens and has definitely firmed up their poos as well as reduced the smell. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2015


excellent - Dave,

hens love it mixed in with daily rations..great value!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Excellent - Pete,

I love this stuff! Use a little in the girls food and it really firms up their poo. Also sprinkle it on top of the Aubiose in their litter trays and the smell seems to deter flies. I think it has a sweet smell, but my neighbours nine year old describes it as 'sick', so it keeps him away too!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Seems to be working as described! - Susan,

Only started to use this a couple of weeks ago but it definitely seems to have firmed up the poo and thus has made cleaning the Cube of overnight droppings very easy!! I will certainly continue to use it!


Great - Paul,

The chickens love it and agree with what has already been said that it firms up the poo which also does not smell so much.

1 of 2   Next