Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 33 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good product - Russell,

First time I have tried Ruby with this product she seems to like it when mixed in with her chicken delight seed

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Organic crumble - great for rescue hens - Chris,

I’ve always wanted my rescue hens’ eggs to be organic. Up til now the only organic food I could find for them was pellets which they refused to eat. Frankly didnt blame em cos the stuff looked like wood! Being rescue hens they prefer crumble anyway. A month ago I was so pleased to find this organic crumble from Omlet which looks appetising and they are actually choosing to eat it even when there is some lovely Garvo Alfamix left. So I presume they must like it. Now I’m waiting for an organic version of Garvo Alfamix to come along. Maybe I transfer my fussiness about food to them! Thank you Omlet for this product.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10 Kg - Phil,

Not a bad product our three girls appear to like , good mix and balance of corns compaired to others that they had tried.


feed - Pete,

First time we have used the product so nothing to compare it with.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Useful but perhaps not all needed - Julia,

New to chicken keeping I bought this as I wasn't entirely sure what would be useful and what would not. There is a doubling up of cleaning products which I don't think I really need especially with the Eglu Go. The most appropriate cleaner is the easy to use spray and a larger size of that rather than a variety of cleaning products would be better. Other items are useful and in use or on standby should the need arise.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Good food but expensive - Nadine,

My boys and girls liked the feed, its expensive if you have a large flock so use as a treat rather than every day feed. I use smallholders feed and put a cupful of this on top, its a nice size like a large crumb so easy for small birds to pick up.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2012


Hens love it! - Maura,

It looks nicer than what is available through local sources, and the price compares well.


tasty! - An Omleteer,

the chickens love it but seem to get through large amounts quickly so for volume it appears more expensive than other organiic feeds whch come in pellet form

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


overall it is good but it has its downside - Frank,

The reviews on the site enticed me to try out the product on my hens. There is no doubt they enjoy it - it is spread eagerly on the floor of the run as soon as the chucks find it in the grub bowl and then consumed. But ~ it is small in grain size and too much of it turns to a dust, which the chucks do not appreciate. I add it to the pellet feed each morning, but before refilling their grub bowl I have to blow that out to remove the dust debris from the feed. I think the product needs to be re-assessed, because there is no benefit to the hens (or my pocket!) if a volume of the bag is unuseable due to its dusty nature. Having said this, the chickens certainly find something in it that's tasty, so it's not all bad news...

Verified Purchase: Apr 2015


Girls seem happy with it - Tara,

Arrived in good time & the girls seem happy with it (mind you have seen them eat some pretty questionable stuff). Can't tell if it has made any difference to their egg quality/production - as we are STILL waiting! Was hoping that this would help but - no joy!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011

1 of 4   Next