Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 23 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chicken grit - Anne,

The girls seem to love it so I'm happy with my purchase.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Girls love this grit! - Aimee,

I have this grit permanently set up in girls pen. They nibble at it most days - the eggs that I have from them have fantastic shells.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Great product if needed - Sarah,

Seems good although the chickens don't seem to use it much.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2014


Mixed Chicken Grit - Milner,

The chickens seemed to enjoy this.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


true grit - Beverley,

Another handy product. mainly I saw sea shells on the chicken run floor. Again very delicious, but I may go to the beach and get my next load of shells.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


good product - Kate,

Chickens roam freely around the garden but still go back to a small bowl of grit occasionally. Nice sized pieces.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2013


Good - Lorraine,

I am not sure if some of the pieces in the grit are a little on the big side for the hens. Very good service from Omlet - as always!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


work well - Margaret,

I bought it with the 'go' package and as the eggshells are strong and well formed it must work-might be cheaper to buy locally and save postage in the long term.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Chicken grit - Colette,

I like this product and more to the point my chickens like it. The grit pieces are a good size, not too small that the chickens will miss them and not to big. I put out a dog bowl and fill it once a week. It empties so I guess they are eating it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


Good product. - Marian,

I scatter it round and never see any wastage.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012

1 of 3   Next