Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

- Looby,

My four not-so-old hens stopped laying for a while. I knew they liked Omlet food as we'd used it before a while back and hoped it might pep them up a bit. WELL! I don't know what it is about the food...maybe they just prefer the smaller crumb? ...but we're back to 2 eggs a day. Not cheap but its clearly worked a treat on my gals - thank yoouuuuuu!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016


crumble food - Caroline,

Hens love it and the eggs tasted good. Huge advantage of a 10kg sack which is much easier to handle. I would carry on but found the hens went for the larger bits of crumble and tossed the finer bits out of the feeder, so I feel a pellet would be better. It would be great to have a pellet in 10kgs sacks.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Excellent but expensive - Janet,

I would give this a 5 star were it not for the initial cost of this plus having to pay a huge delivery on top. That said, my girls love this feed and I'm sure they would turn their beaks up at anything else now. It did notice after a couple of months of eating this their plumage improved and they eat more of this than they did the stuff I got from the feed merchant. I still mix this with some Poultry Spice just to make sure they get plenty of nutrition as one of my hens used to lay weak eggs - rarely nowadays. About time Omlet got together with retailers to bring the cost down as I think if it were generally available without a delivery charge more people would buy.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2012


Seems good - Geri, West Midlands,

This gets eaten and seems good stuff, as its my first purchase of chicken food difficult to judge just yet :-)

Verified Purchase: Nov 2013


Top Quality Chicken Food! - Janet,

My 3 girls LOVE this food, especially when made into a mash - they cluck at the backdoor until they get it every morning since using this brand! My two eldest girls have both been through their first major moult a couple of months ago and looked a bit tatty, but I noticed as soon as they started on this feed their plumage recovered very quickly and they are now just starting to lay again. My new hen has just laid her first egg this week too! This food is great but almost twice the price of my previous feed (but I think worth it if my girls are happy and healthy!), the only down side is the cost of postage and not being able to buy locally - when you only have 3 chickens you only really need to buy one pack at once because of the short shelf life - this is why I've given 4 and not 5 stars but its a first rate feed for your chickens!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2012


very pleased - Martin,

My girls look a lot healthier on this feed than they did on the layers pellets I was using before. They are really enjoying their food again.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Good food. - Debbie,

The hens love the food. One of the bags split in the post so we lost about 1/4 of one of the bags of food.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


A bit dusty this time... - Jane,

My hens like this feed, but this delivery seemed to be dustier than last time.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Chickens like it! - Nigel,

The chickens are quite happy with this feed. They seem to prefer it over other brands.


popular with the girls - Frank,

The double pack at a discount is proving good value for money. The hens enjoy eating the food and top up is required every day ~ which was was not always the case with the pellets. Some very small grains of the feed are found throughout the bag, which end up as dust and the hens just leave it (which means the grub bowl becomes dusty and the food has to be sieved to disperse the very fine particles). That is the only downside the girls have told me about.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2015

1 of 2   Next