Up to 20% off in the Omlet Black Friday Sale!   : :   T&Cs apply.
Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 65 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Yummy! - Paul,

Hens seem to love it and it's organic too!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


My girls love this feed! - Patricia,

Good quality feed that my girls seem to thrive on and produce lots of lovely deep yellow yoked eggs.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


chickens love this feed - Tricia,

I have changed my chickens over to this feed and they love it. They eat more feed than they used to!! but that way I know they are getting plenty of the right ingredients. Bag size is also very good for back garden chickens and thus maximum vitamin content maintained during use What a pity though it is not available through local suppliers as the delivery is a high proportion of cost.

Verified Purchase: May 2016


Wonderful for ex-commercials - Emily,

Fantastic for my ex-commercial chickens that no longer wish to be an egg machine and just enjoy their retirement. The only non-laying food I can find on the web. They are in fantastic condition and this food may be more expensive than laying diets but it's worth every penny the keep my girls healthy and happy and living as long as they can.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great product - Hannah,

After much deliberation I thought I would try this food & I will be ordering again. It provides our girls with everything they need & they love it.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


A good quality chicken feed - Francis,

I have had this feed before for my hens and they laid really well I now have some different hens and started them on a feed bought local, but they just weren't laying the eggs. Got them going on the Omlet feed and their egg laying is improving already.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2014


Excellent - Muriel,

The chickens really enjoy the food

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Arrived promptly - Katja,

Feed arrived promptly and at convenient time to be home, chickens are enjoying it

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Good stuff - David,

Chickens seem to like it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Excellent but expensive - Janet,

I would give this a 5 star were it not for the initial cost of this plus having to pay a huge delivery on top. That said, my girls love this feed and I'm sure they would turn their beaks up at anything else now. It did notice after a couple of months of eating this their plumage improved and they eat more of this than they did the stuff I got from the feed merchant. I still mix this with some Poultry Spice just to make sure they get plenty of nutrition as one of my hens used to lay weak eggs - rarely nowadays. About time Omlet got together with retailers to bring the cost down as I think if it were generally available without a delivery charge more people would buy.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2012

Prev   3 of 7   Next