Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

They don't like the mixed grit. - Jill,

My chickens pick out the oyster shell but leave the little round stones so I probably won't buy this product again. They are too many stones. On the other hand they love your feed and mixed corn.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Not great - Paul,

No where near as good as the original organic feed sold 6/7 years ago and the bags are half the size.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg and Mixed Corn 10kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2013


Chickens show no interest - Yvonne,

My girls won't touch it. I have tried mixing it with food and in a bowl on its own but they just won't touch it, they are normally very unfussy so disappointing.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Nov 2012


Not a hit - Zsuzsanna,

This mixed corn isn't a hit with our chicken, maybe because it has a very low maize content, barely visible. They don't like the wheat too much probably, they don't eat 1 cupful in 2 days (6 birds). I'll mix it with more cracked corn.
Review for: Marriage's Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


how much? - Joy,

This arrived promptly but came with no instructions except for how to use in composting (these instructions are printed on the package and not seperate). I do feel that if it is to be used as a feed suppliment instructions for quantity should be included.
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Organic chicken feed - An Omleteer,

Chickens like the product but i find it very dusty.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


Sorry.... - An Omleteer,

I feel I should be apologising for my fussy, spoilt, ungrateful chickens! I tried to introduce this wonderful food gradually as you would, but they still refused to eat it. One actually used it for a dust bath! Maybe if it were in pellet form they would 'get it'
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Verm - X - An Omleteer,

Too soon to tell if this is working. One of the hens still has loose droppings even after using this. No scoop with 250gram bag and a bit fiddly to weigh out 7.5 grams.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Verm X - An Omleteer,

The bantams won't eat it, i mixed it with mashed potato and still they are not keen. But i will continue to try each month as recommended. However, I think i have the best worm free rats in the neighbourhood as they loved it.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Aug 2009