Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 42 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

I’m usually delighted with this product but… - Sue,

I have been keeping hens for over 10 years and have always fed them Omlet organic pellets with Omlet grit and a little Omlet corn in the afternoons, plus small treats of sunflower seeds etc. I have never had any problems until now. Two of my three 18month old chickens are laying soft shelled/shell less eggs. Help please! Has the formula changed?
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Light Suffolk, Daisy pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sue, Thank you for your message. Usually, this phenomenon could indicate a lack of calcium. You could try to feed them mixed grit, or to try the following: take some shells from boiled eggs, cook them again to clean them, and then grind them. Add that to the food. The chickens should then get the extra calcium needed. Please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone for any further advice. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Corm is great but organic feed not so good - Annabel,

I bought this on a free delivery offer with £2 off the price of each 10kg bag but even with the reduction it was twice the price if my usual Smallholder layers pellets and the feed is a crumb that in part is so fine that I ended up with a load of dust in the feeder which just had to be thrown away. Poor value but the feed however the mixed corn is fantastic and the hens love it. If I could have rated them separately the corn would get 5 stars.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg and Mixed Corn 10kg

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Bantams pets


Superfoods Chicken Treat 600g - Gilly, Berks,

I love the idea of this. Unfortunately my chickens leave it in the dish. But I will persevere by adding just a little at a time to other treats until they get used to it and hopefully like it.
Review for: Natures Grub Fruit & Berry Superfoods Chicken Treat 600g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Treat Ball - Karen,

Good sturdy ball. My chickens didnt like it though. But product durable
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

Omlet Says: Hello Karen, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that your chickens are not a fan of the toy. I would suggest trying again once in a while with different food or treats inside, sometimes this helps. Chickens can take a while to get use to a new toy, perhaps this is the case with the Manna Pro Food Ball. Kindest regards, Omlet


May take some time? - Jenny,

The food ball arrived promptly in time for Christmas. I thought it was a little flimsy but a great simple design in a fab colour. Sadly, my bantams are scared of it. The squirrels like it tho. I turned my back & a huge, pregnant one was rolling it away! Now rescued & I will try to reintroduce to the bantams when the sun shines.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Not so keen on this one. - Rosalind,

Lots of pellets and not many berries. They prefer herb one (bantams)
Review for: Natures Grub Fruit & Berry Superfoods Chicken Treat 600g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Herbal wormer - Heidi,

The wormer is in Tiny pellet form. Looks easily eaten. Unfortunately our hens don’t care for the smell. They shake their heads and walk away. We tried putting them in minimarshmellows. They eat around it. I haven’t been able to hide it in something where they will eat it and not find it. I personally like the smell of the herbs. I think we just have oddball hens. I will be giving some to friends to see if their flocks eat it since mine are picky chickys!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


- Joan,

Chickens like the ball, think the holes could be a little smaller tho, as limited to what you can put in it.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


- Joan,

Chickens like the ball, think the holes could be a little smaller tho, as limited to what you can put in it.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


Chickens love it but lot of powder/dust - Lisa,

Our chickens really enjoy this food but I have noticed recently that there is a lot of dust/powder in the bags which is a little disappointing. Good product though and will continue to use.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018

1 of 5   Next