Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 724 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Stuff - An Omleteer,

Gets rid of any smell from the Cube and firms up the hens poo a treat!
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013


vermex powder - An Omleteer,

Great. Obviously palatable and very easy to give to them. Hope i remember to do it next month and the month after
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Bokashi Active - An Omleteer,

Got this bran for a feed supplement for my girls after reading about it on here. I have been feeding it for a week and feel it is making a different. Their poos are firmer, despite being ex-batts, the girls look fab with bright combs and glossy feathers, even in this bad weather! Another plus is they love it! When I was mixing it in their feed, I had I box it was in open on the floor and they where qucik in come over and eat it out of the box. Have mixed it in the feed with a little oil to help it stick and they are eating with gusto!
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: May 2009


Mixed Chicken Grit - An Omleteer,

Our girls love this stuff, as soon as you put it down they start pecking. Would not use any other as this is perfect.
Review for: Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Verified Purchase: Nov 2008


Verm-X - An Omleteer,

Much happier using this product than chemicals and it appears to work just as well
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: May 2016


Verm-X for chickens - An Omleteer,

Wasn't sure that my hen had worms, but seemed to have all the symptoms so tried this Verm-X. Dosed for 3 days, but can't say either of my hens liked it very much. In the end, I hid some inside some grapes which was a real pain, but at least I knew she'd had her dose then. Anyway, a week or so later, her appetite is back, she's cheekily jumping onto the top of the eglu run like she used to, and, best of all, her poos are no longer runny and smelly. Success, I think!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Verm-x for chickens - An Omleteer,

Excellent product, the chickens actually enjoy eating the wormer!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Apr 2013


Great stuff - An Omleteer,

Chickens love it and it gets rid of the smell :)
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009


Ooh! what a lovely smell......... - An Omleteer,

and the girls love it too. I mix it in with their feed to encourage them to eat their layer's pellets (which aren't always a favourite!) and it also breaks down poops really well. Smells really lovely too.
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Bokashi-Active - An Omleteer,

This is a great product and takes away the smells in the Eglu. I sprinkle it on the trays and on the newspaper. I did renew the paper everyday but now when it rains I can easily leave it for a day or two. And that with 6 chickens! It makes the composter work much faster too. Great product and I would recommended it to every eglu owner.
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019

Prev   72 of 73   Next