Verified Reviews for Easichick Bedding 10kg

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 42 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Bedding -

Arrived promptly, well packed, and suitable, the hens are O.K. With it, and as I am short of bedding this year, I, too, am very pleased. Thanks.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Simply the best! -

I have used easichick now for the last four years. In my opinion it is the best. It's so easy to use, ie cleaning out. It dosent blow away, and hardly any gets stuck on your boots. The girls love it, AND it smells lovely!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


GOOD -

I BOUGHT ESICHICK FOR MY BUDGERIGAR NEST BOXES ONLY JUST STARTED TO USE IT BUT SO FAR SO GOOD

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Happy Chickens! -

The chickens love the bedding.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


bedding -

Great bedding, I was using straw, as the winter is approaching I changed recently so shavings. It is nice and warm and also easier to muck out every day.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


-

great bedding for my chickens!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Perfect for new born chicks -

This is the first time I have used this product. Always used wood shavings for my large hens, but baby chicks are tempted to eat it which is not good for their internal workings!! This bedding prevents that from happening and is kind to their feet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Good texture -

Used in the run for covering concrete. 1st i used dengy bedding.. mistake as it blew everywhere! 2nd try i Used hard wood chips and just felt they looked and felt quite hard and lumpy, didnt cover the floor well. Bought this Easychick and the coverage is perfect. The texture is soft it stays put and doesnt blow around. Great to just rake over and will top up again in 3-4 months time! Happy chickens

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Happy with this - keeps clean, they like it, smells fresh - Caerdydd,

Not used bedding like this before but you get a lot in this pack, I've only needed a couple of small handfuls for the eglu. Hens seem to like it and it doesn't seem to get soggy.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Excellent bedding and it really does NOT blow around -

We use this all the time in the nest box, the poop tray beneath the rooting bars (absorbs wet spots) and on the covered outdoor run itself. The hens love to scratch around in it and it really does NOT blow about in the wind unlike other cheaper alternatives. It may look a bit 'rough' but it's warm, cosy and comfortable and doesn't catch/stick to their rear ends and tail feathers like wood shavings do. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 5   Next