Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Easichick Bedding 10kg

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 50 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product - Julie,

I amvery pleased with your product, I previously used straw and it was very messy and hard to clean their housing, this makes great bedding, easy to remove poo! and economic too. Will be ordering more in the future and have recommended to my daughter.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2014


Excellent product - Kate,

Smells lovely, is fine and dust free.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014


Perfect - Lisa,

This bedding is great, it doesn't get blown away & seems comfortable for out girls. I will definitely continue buying this.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2016


Excellent product - Marion,

I use Easichick bedding in the nesting box, and the chickens seem to be happy with it. I also put it in the droppings tray on top of newspaper and i find it soaks up the excess water in the droppings and it makes it much easier and less messy to remove them.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018


hygenic comfortable bedding - Cath,

convientient handleable size packaging, easy to use and comfortable for my ducks webbed feet

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


Coco seems to like it - Lesley,

Easy to use

Verified Purchase: Feb 2014


Best alternative for bedding - Tim, North Yorkshire,

I have tried a few different bedding alternatives, straw, woodshavings, auboise. And whilst I would say auboise is a close second, easichick is the best. More recently, auboise seems to have become more dusty and there is not even a wisp of dust with easichick. It smells great (kind of pine-esque) and absorbs wonderfully. It also doesn't blow around, and isn't scratched out of the nest in the same way as other beddings. It comes in a 10kg bag, auboise comes in a 20kg bag, and gram for gram easichick is actually cheaper (£12 for 20kg of easichick £13 for 20kg of auboise) but you do get less easichick in terms of the size of bags, even if you do buy to. As it is wood based and auboise it hemp based, you get more auboise for your weight. I would say though a 10kg bag is much better as I spend less time decanting from the bag like I did with a big load of auboise, as I can just carry the bag to the coop. I think easichick also makes up for its slightly reduced quantity by lasting longer in the nest, and smelling so wonderful. In all my experience, easichick is the best bedding alternative.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Great! - Elora, Leicestershire,

Comes in pack bigger than expected, covers the coops floor in just several handfuls and has a fresh clean smell. It also looks nicer than straw. Also my bantams had no desire to scratch and kick it all out of the coop as soon as I put it in, like they used to do with straw :S really happy with this product!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


Brilliant! - Julie,

After trying lots of products for my run floor I couldn't be happier. This wins! It smells lovely and my chickens seem to love it too. Will be buying again.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012


Good - Alison,

Good product, absorbs well, will buy again.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2014

Prev   5 of 5