Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Aubiose Bedding - 20kg

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 97 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Just the job! - Maxine,

Aubiose bedding was recommended to me for the nesting area of the Eglu Classic, and to loosely scatter over the roosting racks where it drops through onto the tray that I line with newpspaper. I am very pleased with it and don't see that anything could improve on it.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


Dry, warm and comfy! - Marion,

This is really absorbent bedding which your chooks will appreciate. Its compostable and therefore easy to use. It does throw off a little dust but that would be its only downfall.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2013


bedding - Deb,

This is an excellent product, I am now ordering another bail.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Brilliant - Lynn,

Very pleased with this product. So much easier to clean out than the straw and hay I had always used up until now.Iam a complete convert! Reminds me almost of using cat litter as you only scoop out the dirty bits leaving behind the clean stuff.The chickens seem very happy with it too.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2012


perfectly happy - Hilary,

Really is absorbent, appears to be pretty economical too. Nice to handle. In my chicken house the chickens come in to lay and only need to step one foot on the bedding before they are in their nesting box, so when its a bit muddy outside the eggs still get muddy feet on them.... but not the beddings fault!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Auboise for chicken run - Susan,

Have tried lots of different products to cover the floor of my covered walk in run but Auboise stands head and shoulders above the rest. No more dirty eggs from dirty feet and no more smelly run! Very satisfied with this product.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


An excellent product - Jane,

I am new to chicken keeping so have never used anything else, but this bedding seems to be ideal in every way. It is worth the expense and makes for easy cleaning and happy hens.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


great stuff - Martin,

This is brilliant bedding smells nice and looks clean.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2011


Chickens seem to like it. - Sarah,

Bought this after reading reviews and thought I'd try it. My chickens seem to like it. The only down side to it is that if used in the eglu cube nesting area, newspaper has to be put down first otherwise it all falls through the hole.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


Aubiose - Kirsty,

Excellent!! Very absorbent, keeps smells to a minimum, more or less dust free, all of which leads to happy chickens!! Seems to lessen the work load when it comes to cleaning out the hen houses! Thank you Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019

Prev   9 of 10   Next