Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Smells good! - An Omleteer,

this smells good enough to put on my porridge in the morning! I have noticed that the Ladies' eggs seem to have better quality shells and their feathers look very good. It's great value too as it will take me ages to use the tin.


Chicken Spice they love it - An Omleteer,

Great stuff will buy more.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2009


Great!! - An Omleteer,

We almost lost one of our chooks when she was broody and we had a case of red mites. She was obviously very anemic. After a week of feeding Poultry Spice she is looking much healthier and has started laying again!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012


Good buy - An Omleteer,

Works really well. Not only are her feathers growing nicely she now has an appetite like a donkey.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2009


excellent - An Omleteer,

This smells amazing, excellent supplier, I am very pleased with the delivery and the prices.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2009


chicken spice - An Omleteer,

I cant say much about it, as I have only used it a couple of times so far. My chickens dont seem too keen to eat their pellets when this is mixed in. I have only had my chooks two weeks and at the moment they are very fussy on which scraps they eat too. So perhaps they will change their minds and appetites soon!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

The previous reviews got me interested. However, one of my chooks laid an egg with a very thin shell - rather worrying. So, feeling they may need a boost to their diet I ordered THE SPICE. Needless to say, My egg shells have been a really nice colour and so very smooth and strong ever since. I use it almost everyday, just a little dusting on their afternoon offering. Coincidence perhaps, but it has me sold.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


Good stuff - An Omleteer,

If you feed your chickens layers pellets apply a scoop to fruit and veg treats for better sucess. I coated some apple peices in spice and they love it!!!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2009


MRS - An Omleteer,

Smells great. Think I could eat it myself - but haven't. Nice to know that the hens are getting what they need as they settle in to their new homes and grow back some of feathers from previous pecking.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


a load of old woo woo? - An Omleteer,

This may well do exactly as it says on the tin, but I have not seen any difference at all in my chucks since giving them this for almost a month. It smell nice, the packaging is attractive in a retro kind of way, but that's about all I can recommend about this. Maybe I will see a difference at moulting time, but at present I'm not impressed.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Prev   4 of 6   Next