Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chicken spice - An Omleteer,

This stuff is amazing! Helped my two middle aged ladies get over a life threatingly harsh winter moult. Their feathers have NEVER looked so good and are laying every day even in winter. We now mix it with sunflower seeds and olive oil every few days.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2008


J'adore chicken spice! - An Omleteer,

I bake cakes with this for my chickens! I make the usual fairy cake mixture up (using their eggs, of course!) and add a good heaped teaspoon of the spice and bake in oven for the 20 minutes 180 degrees. I make enough to last 4 4 days and they love it. Also mash potato (with skins)and broccoli with a small teaspoon of spice added. My 7 chickens devoured a generous helping within 20 minutes and still wanted more! Good stuff! :-)


Chicken spice - An Omleteer,

Our chickens are a little better already.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Certainly the right spice for our 4 girls (now nearly 2 yrs old). Its got them through their first proper moult and back to laying 5 or 6 per week each, starting mid Jan. Very easy to disperse within pelleted feed - thoroughly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010


Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Brilliant product - my 2 hens had not laid for over a week and are now laying better than ever

Verified Purchase: Jan 2009


Chicken Spice Powder - An Omleteer,

Easy to use. Girls seem to be happy with it. Wouldn't mind it myself.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

I bought this as one of my girls was going through a transformation! Let me explain, I rescued 3 girls from the Battery Hen trust. Ginger and Nutmeg were healthy looking, but poor Chicken Little was a sorry soul with very few feathers as she had been literally hen pecked and bullied in her horrid cage! So just before Christmas she decide that she would go through a full moult! In January as we all know night time temperatures plummeted and I was so worried about her that I even put a blanket on top of the Eglu to keep her extra toasty as by this stage she was nearly bald! I have added the spice to their layers pellets for just over 2 weeks now and she looks like a new girl! I don’t know if it was coincidence with buying this product, but I definitely feel it has helped her through this mineral and calorie zapping time. I would give it a go!


Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Great product - seems to have perked my chickens up and they didn't complain about the taste!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2009


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

chickens love it ! It smells nice too!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2008


Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Very easy product to use and smells lovely like aniseed. As my chickens had started their molt I was looking for a supplement to help them through it, so on finding this I jumped at it. I'm convinced it helped them, their feathers have grown back beautifully and they look to be eating more of their food than before! Result!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010

Prev   5 of 6   Next