Verified Reviews for Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 30 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Eggscellent! - Antonia,

I got this because three of my four girls got a cold. They were sneezing, coughing and had stopped laying. I added this to their water and it really did the job, it was slow going and took over a month, but worked, they were also laying again after about three weeks. I now just add a little poultry cider vinegar to their water. But I know what to give them if they get another cold!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


does what it says - Andrea,

sneezing has stopped so must work

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Citridical - Christina,

Found this useful additive to encourage hens to drink and get over the snuffles. Did the trick.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


Citricidal - Malcolm,

As expected this product, when used as directed, is ideal for the chickens welfare. Good service and purchase from Omlet once again

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011


very good - Aisthorpe,

Great item did the trick with my chickens ,easy to use.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013


Excellent product it - Sara,

Excellent product and the chucks love it. Definately seem to like the taste and hopefully it will keep the colds at bay.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2015


Great Stuff - Beare,

My four new chickens got the sniffles just couple days after I got them. This Grapefruit extract seems to have helped clear their colds very quickly. I now use it regularly in their water.


Citricidal - Pamela,

Excellent product, recommended by Barbara at Omlet, who has given me excellent help & advice. Thank you

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


Citricidal 45ml - anti viral - Pam,

I purchased a bottle of Citricidal and as my chooks seemed under the weather and had lost a lot of feathers in the winter instead of the summer. I was concerned also as they had stopped laying eggs and looked rather sorry for themselves. After putting Citricidal in their drinking water for a couple of weeks and Poultry Spice in with their food they seemed to perk up very quickly and have gone from strength to strength. They now look the picture of health with lovely feathers. In fact they look better now than ever.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


eggcellent - Shaun,

Cleared our chickens up in no time. Happy eyes and no more sneezing WE LOVE OUR GIRLS.

1 of 3   Next