Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 17 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good - Michael,

I'm Using in the water of my 3 eglu pens. (2 cubes, 1 classic? ) Sadly, 1 hen died before the Citricidal could do her any good. The remainder (8) look and appear well.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013


good product - Rachel,

My hens seem to like the taste and it seems to be keeping them in tip top condition very please with this product I would recommend this to a friend.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Excellent product - Elaine,

Excellent product, easy to use


4 stars - Sharon,

I am new to hen rearing & this product was recommended to me, a natural ingredient which is great...it does what it says!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011


Seems fine - Gina,

I added this to the chickens water as recomended and they drank it and didn't get any colds or sneezes despite the very cold weather, but perhaps they wouldn't have anyway. They definitely prefer their water with Poultry Cider Vinegar added though, so I think I will keep this to treat any sniffles should they occur.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


seems to have worked - Alison,

Bought this as two of my three hens had colds- snotty nostrils that everything stuck to! The colds have gone since adding product to their daily water. Coincidence? Not sure, but I'm still adding it to the water. They don't seem to mind the taste.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


fast postage, eggscellent product - Susan,

One of our new hens had a runny nose and was a bit under the weather. Gave them all Citricidal and within days all was well. Hens didn't seem to mind the taste.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Good for colds... - Nicky,

Does the job and easy to use. Because you only use a few drops it lasts ages so worth the price.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2011


Citricidal anti-bacterial - An Omleteer,

Seems to work well when hens are under the weather when added to their water.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


It works - An Omleteer,

I bought this to sort out my newly acquired chicken with a wet beak,with in a few days she was cured and even the Cockerel who had a croaky crow(shame)was sorted out in a few days, i recommended it!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011

1 of 2   Next