Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Average Rating:
Based on 60 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Citricidal - An Omleteer,

I am very happy with this product for me , my family, and my hens.

Verified Purchase: May 2009


Citricidal - An Omleteer,

I bought this so the chooks would be protected from the sniffles and they drink the water no problem, but I think I will save it to use in the colder months when sniffles are more likely. I am using apple cider vinegar as the daily all round tonic as this will be more economical. Pete.

Verified Purchase: May 2009


Cleaning - An Omleteer,

Good for cleaning eglu

Verified Purchase: May 2013


MRS - An Omleteer,

Great price for the size, it will last for ever.. As my are new to I have been using this to make sure they are well for their few few week as they settle.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


has helped a bit I think - An Omleteer,

I got this for my hens who had sniffles, and I do think it's helped a bit, but they don't seem to like it, they let themselves get really thirsty waiting to be let out to freerange and then spend the freeranging time drinking out of any puddles they can find! Their runny noses do seem a bit better, but they're still sneezing a little bit.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2009


Citricidal - An Omleteer,

Bought to help chickens with respiratory problems, seemed to help initially but now have another one with same problem and this one is not responding.

Verified Purchase: May 2009


Swear by the stuff - An Omleteer,

I give a few drops to my chickens everyday and they are very healthy chickens.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2011


Citricidal - An Omleteer,

My chickens have had the sniffles and this did nothing to help at all. I ended up taking them to the vets for shots as I became worried. Perhaps it will work better as a cleaning agent.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


Chickens love it! - An Omleteer,

Cleared up the chickens sniffles straight away. Fantastic stuff.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Good! - An Omleteer,

I give this to mine as a preventative measure after reading others opinions as to how good it is. I also add it to my dogs water too!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2014

Prev   6 of 6