Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Average Rating:
Based on 82 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product. - Ellenor, Yorkshire,

It does exactly what it says on the packet. My chickens love it.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


easy to dispence as in small bags - Chivers-Porter,

chickens like it

Verified Purchase: Dec 2013


The chickens just love it - Rainer,

The three little ones just love it. Cannot wait until we see the results = our first eggs.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Edna and Elsie like it! - Charlie,

Thought it was a bit over-priced at first but a little really goes a long way. They peck away quite happily at it so we're pleased. Thanks again Omlet.

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Chickens seem happy with it - Gina,

Whilst I was waiting for this to arrive I bought some poultry grit from a local supplier. That was a lot cheaper, but the pieces are quite a bit smaller and the chickens do seem to prefer this larger grit. It is expensive, but I only keep three chooks and a little goes a long way.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


It's gritty! - Whiting,

Great grit... some people ask how to get grit into their hens as it sinks to the bottom of mash or pellets... Porridge or mash mixed with probiotic yoghurt is the answer to everything for our hens... They can't get enough, and you can mix what ever you need in with it.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2014


They like it! - Isobel,

I put some in with their feed and they seem happy

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Such a small amount! - Sue,

Thought these bags would be bigger for £4.50 each. Not enough for my 8 chickens! Very over priced! Won't buy them again. <p/> <i>We were disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with this product. The 1.25KG bag is only a supplementary product to aid the chicken in producing stronger egg shells, the chicken should receive all necessary nutrients from the chicken feed it eats on a daily basis, therefore only a small amount is needed per chicken as and when required. Regards Omlet</i>

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


GOOD SUFF - Gill,

CHOOKS WERE INITIALLY A BIT SURPRISED, MAYBE THE SIZE, BUT HAPPILY PECK AWAY NOW THEY ARE USED TO IT.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


So far unappreciated! - Judi,

As grit goes, this looks very nice and it can probably hold its own with the cream of the grit world, but sadly our chickens have no interest in it. I have tried adding it to food, serving it separately in a bowl and scattering it on the ground. However it is presented, it stays there. I don't know if they will fancy it when they get a little older, they are around 26 weeks I think, so I'll keep it handy just in case.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017

Prev   5 of 9   Next