Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Battles Poultry Cider Vinegar - 1L

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Cider Vinegar - Claire, Cheshire,

I always use this in my girls water, I use it twice a week in their fresh water. They love it. Keeps them healthy.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Good - Claire,

Good stuff (I use organic ACV myself every day and I know the benefits it brings to me so makes sense to supply to my girls as well). Only feedback is it’s tricky to pour out without spilling some.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Battles Poultry Cider Vinegar - Wray, Essex,

Chickens like this, gradually increased the strength over a few days and they took to it fine.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


essential for healthy hens - Elsa,

I found this product to be exactly has described, thought it was fairly well priced and is essential for the general health of hens.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Good digestive aid - Vanessa,

Good addition to diet to keep the girls healthy.

Verified Purchase: May 2012


gt - Rona,

gt product

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011


Good - Gillian,

Used to use an organic apple cider vinigar but switched to this and the chickens still seem to like it. I dont give it all the time though.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Follow up - Gina,

Still pleased with this, but having had a few problems with the quality of egg shells more recently, I have been advised by experienced poultry keepers not to use this all the time, but to add it to the drinking water approx 1 week out of four.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


My girls love this! - Gina,

Originally I was using citricidal in the girls water, however, I bought this, on recommendation from members of my poultry forum, and the girls seem to prefer it. I was advised to buy poultry cider vinegar, rather than the refined version, and to use it all the time, but at a lower dose after the first week or so. I have also added some to the water when cleaning the eglu and it seems to do the job really well. A big thumbs up from us!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


cider vinegar - John,

a good product i tend to put mine in a rabbit bottle as not to waste it the chucks seem to like it cause they keep going back for more but they have a choice now water or cider water

Verified Purchase: Apr 2013

1 of 2   Next