Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 21 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good - Jill,

Seems effective and easy to use

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Very good quick delivery - Alan,

Does what it says on the package.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2011


Delicious - John,

Hettie loves these pellets and most crucially they do what it says on the container! Might give them a go myself!!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2013


Easy to keep them worm free - Rainer,

They take it and don't even notice it.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Verm -X - Matilda,

I like to keep the hens as organic as possible so this is pretty much what I'll be buying now! It would have been useful to not have to use my ropey math to work out what weight of wormer I had to add to 3 days of supply. Also, I had to powder the Verm-X in my mortar and pestle as the 1st time I used it they just picked around it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2012


Not a total solution? - Gina,

I haven't yet tried this, but did discuss it with my vet in connection with another issue. She seemed quite happy with the idea of this being used alongside and complementary to a twice yearly worming program.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


really good - Lisa,

Really good.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2012


Easy wormer... - Nicky,

Easy product to use for regular chicken worming and you can continue to eat the eggs. I will continue to purchase this product.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2011


Fantastic product, very easy to use. - Harriett,

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Verm X for chickens - An Omleteer,

It was certainly easy enough to use. The chickens didn't have a problem as far as I am aware, but I had heard you should do a worm treatment every 6 months, so for that reason I bought it. I like the fact it is natural, and you can continue to use the eggs. The only slight difficulty was that the scoop was so deep in the packet I had to empty it all into a bowl before I could get the scoop. It arrived very quickly after ordering. Thanks.

1 of 3   Next