Verified Reviews for Equimins Egg Shell Improver 500g

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great - Marie,

My girls wouldn't eat it when I sprinkled it over their food but now I mix it with their mash the egg shells have improved. Will buy again.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


really works - Pike,

It really helps harden the shells though I must admit i have used this product before

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Eggcellent....(groan!) - Sarah,

I keep ex-bats and simply added this to my girls' feed and noticed that the incidence of soft-shelled eggs has decreased so it's definitely making a difference. The ex-bat pellets I feed them should contain everything they need but it doesn't hurt to give them a little boost!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013


egg shell improver - Laura,

Has made a huge difference to the quality and strength of my exbattery hens eggshells. We were getting a lot of sqaushy eggs and very thin shells. Now much stronger. We have only been using it for a month but will continue to use daily.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2014


Excellent - Dorothy,

My chickens are rescued from an ex battery environment and evn although they had laid eggs for some time now they had started to have an odd one with a softer shell which of course they stood on and broke. There is a great improvement since using the powder and the eggs have become larger too.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


Eggshell improver - Christina,

Found this beneficial to increase the quality of the eggshell in three year old hens, where either soft shells were being laid or very thin shells that cracked easily. Easy to add to green feed and boost minerals.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


excellent - Heather,

This does exactly what it says and was not too pricey.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


Excellent - Richard,

Hens enjoy it mixed in their mash and there seems to be an improvement in the quality of their shells.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2014


Good - Helen,

And at a super price.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2012


I think this is working - Gillian,

Only been using this a week but have had excellent eggs so far with no creases or cracks. Smells nice too to mix with their mash

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018

1 of 2   Next