Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 472 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

chicken digestive systom - Raymond,

i found it very good for my chickens digestive systom
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


A great product - Kate,

I mix it into their mixed corn treat a couple of times a week. My oldest chuck is five years old and sometimes lays soft shelled eggs. The Shell Improver has helped correct this.
Review for: Equimins Egg Shell Improver 1kg


fantastic!! - Tina,

I have been buying verm-x for the last six years. I would like to reasure all those that are not sure If this works. Believe me it does. It's highly effective Against internal parasites and worms. I have got a couple Of sikies who are always picking up slugs and snails, one of which ended up off her legs for a few days, I gave her larger dose of verm-x and she's back to running about. As silkies are more prone to picking nasties,I have For the last few months increased the dose, the chickens are great,and,no more problems, would highly recommend!!! Thankyou verm-x.
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016


Brilliant - Hilary,

This product has helped the quality of our girls' shells and is so easy to use.
Review for: Equimins Egg Shell Improver 1kg

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


Brilliant - Hilary,

It has worked a treat with my girls. Their feathers are looking much better and also their pooh is more solid too.
Review for: Orego-Stim Avian Complete - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


Fair - Stefanie,

It's just like Vaseline.
Review for: Battles Poultry Comb and Wattle Protector

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Omega Oil - Martin, Essex,

My chucks love it on their mash in the morning and I know that its helping them get their nutrients an easy win.
Review for: Equimins Omega Oil 1 Litre

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


It's good stuff - Pam,

My girls love it and I love that my girls love it. It helps keep them happy and healthy and not smelly.
Review for: Lincoln Garlic Powder - 500g


so easy to use. - Susan,

I have used this product before. It is so easy to use. On the first of the month, then for two more days, I mix it with a little sweetcorn & pasta & my girls lap it up, so I know that they are taking their doses. I have never seen any worms. Coincidence or Verm-X? Who knows...but better safe than sorry & if it keeps my girls healthy, I'll carry on using it!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Oregano oil is better. - Christina,

Being a health therapist, I can attest that this product has all the right herbs in it. As to whether or not they are in the correct proportions, I'm not sure. It needs to be administered once a month rather than once every six months, so that is a downside. I tried soaking some bread in it, but the girls didn't eat the bread, so I put it in the water. However, when putting in the correct amount, they really didn't like it. They only drank it when it was more diluted. I would actually recommend a good quality oregano oil. Oregano is a good all round antiviral and antibacterial and I have read sources that organic chicken farmers swear by it for the overall health of their flocks. It is easier to deal with and also smells a lot nicer!
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Liquid for Chickens 250ml

Verified Purchase: Jul 2018

Prev   11 of 48   Next