Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Vitamins & Tonics for Chickens

Average Rating:
Based on 470 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Battles Poultry Drink - An Omleteer,

Really good product, i have used it on my Hens who are moulting to give extra vitamins. The have it in their first feed of the day, layer pellets with half a cap full of Poultry drink and some hot water.
Review for: Battles Poultry Drink - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Jan 2009


Chicken Spice Powder - An Omleteer,

Easy to use. Girls seem to be happy with it. Wouldn't mind it myself.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


vermex powder - An Omleteer,

Great. Obviously palatable and very easy to give to them. Hope i remember to do it next month and the month after
Review for: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

I bought this as one of my girls was going through a transformation! Let me explain, I rescued 3 girls from the Battery Hen trust. Ginger and Nutmeg were healthy looking, but poor Chicken Little was a sorry soul with very few feathers as she had been literally hen pecked and bullied in her horrid cage! So just before Christmas she decide that she would go through a full moult! In January as we all know night time temperatures plummeted and I was so worried about her that I even put a blanket on top of the Eglu to keep her extra toasty as by this stage she was nearly bald! I have added the spice to their layers pellets for just over 2 weeks now and she looks like a new girl! I don’t know if it was coincidence with buying this product, but I definitely feel it has helped her through this mineral and calorie zapping time. I would give it a go!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g


Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Great product - seems to have perked my chickens up and they didn't complain about the taste!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Jun 2009


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

chickens love it ! It smells nice too!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Dec 2008


Fantastic tonic - An Omleteer,

This is so good, in a matter of weeks my hens had a full coat of feathers again as they were ex-battery hens. They all have fantastic coats and look great and they love it. I either add it to the water, or to the food pellets which I add water too as well, they seem to love it that way.
Review for: Battles Poultry Drink - 500ml

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009


Poultry Spice - An Omleteer,

Very easy product to use and smells lovely like aniseed. As my chickens had started their molt I was looking for a supplement to help them through it, so on finding this I jumped at it. I'm convinced it helped them, their feathers have grown back beautifully and they look to be eating more of their food than before! Result!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

My chickens won't touch this - not even when mixed with their favorite sweetcorn. They are very suspicious of it and won't come within a foot of it. Must be the smell rather than the taste as they have not even tried it!
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

Smells lovely! Natural ingredients only in this curry spice mix for hens. I've only been using it for a week, so too early to give it a proper review as to its effects, but the chooks seem to like it. I know that pigeon racers have been using this stuff for years and they know a thing or two about keeping birds in fine fettle.
Review for: Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Verified Purchase: Sep 2009

Prev   45 of 47   Next