Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good but hard to catch your rabbits if they come to you - Anna,

I have put two extensions onto my rabbit eglu run. They love it but one of my rabbits can be difficult to catch so i have to crawl into the run and chase him into the eglu or pick him up in the run. Apart from that i think this is a good product.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green


Pleased with our Eglu! - Claire,

An excellent size, very easy to clean. Love how simple and lightweight the run is. I wish there was a small lip on the door to prevent all the wood shavings coming out, and handles on the Eglu itself would make moving it round the garden so my guineas can nibble the grass much easier.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


Good but expensive - Andrew,

The main body of the eglu comes assembled, so the main effort is assembling the run and attaching that to the hutch. This was very straightforward and I didn't really need to refer to the instructions. Good points of the eglu: Very easy to clean Looks good Large and high run Areas for improvement: an opening at the hutch end of the run would be really useful. The winter shade / cover should be included as part of the pack as you will need something like this. A handle on the top of the eglu would be useful. The door is quite wide so it doesn't provide the level of protection against wind the the sleeping quarters of most normal hutches do. Overall the product is definitely a good one but expensive so I would say the value for money is average. The rabbits seem to like having the long run so overall I think a good product for them.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2011


My rabbit loves it and so do I - Steven,

The eglu is great it enables my rabbit to be indors or outdoors whenever she likes. I find the side hatch and being able to open and close the door from the top of the eglu really helpful. The design is brilliant and no water runs inside thanks to the shape of the eglu even the ramp and the side hatch are shaped so that if any water gets in it will run back out. The run is great as well it was very straight forward to put up although I did need some help from my mam, so I would recommend getting someone to help you. Cleaning out is also a breeze all I have to do is lift the roof off and pop the tray out and then the rubbish into a bin bag, simples. I wil also say that it is definitely a good size for a couple of rabbits, there are no problems there, I'm sure if if there is space for them to hop, run and eat grass they'll be happy. Also the only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is I think it's expensive, although in the long run worth it. All in all I'm really happy with my eglu and so is my rabbit.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Just excellent - Andrew,

A lovely concept. Easy to clean and safe and secure. Our Rabbit loves it and by far and away the best purchase of hutch and run we have ever made.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Two very happy little rabbits! - Louise,


Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


Boutique-style home for pets - An Omleteer,

I love this product. The eglu is very stylish as well as practical. We have 3 baby guinea pigs in there who are very happy, they especially enjoy playing chase with the cats who are confused as they cannot catch the "giant mice"! It is very easy to clean and as it is made from a non-porous material, it feels much more hygenic. Cleaning the run would be easier if the door to the run opened on the same side as the side door into the eglu. They seem to move a lot of hay into the run and I can only get to it by getting into the run. I realise that saftey comes first and therefore the run needs to be securely connected to the eglu. However, it would be fantastic if the run just clicked into place so that you could easily bring the eglu inside on winters' evenings. All that said, the guinea pigs and their new beautifully designed home have brought the whole family lots of joy, we are considering chickens now...
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011


Green rabbit eglu - An Omleteer,

Very happy with our purchase. Rabbits seem very content and it is much easier for our children to interact with them in this environment. Only difficulty is moving eglu to fresh grass area regularly. Would be easier if there was a handle/grip on back. Do not feel that it is possible for one person to move as suggested on website.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2009


Rabbit Eglu Green - An Omleteer,

We have only had our rabbit Eglu for one week but it look great in the garden. However, when cleaning the Eglu out and lifting out the tray I discover that food/poo drops down below the tray which is a bit of a nuisance. Also the back is tricky for my 8 year old daughter to take off by herself so I have to get involved (which was not the plan!). On the whole I prefer it to a wooden hutch as it does not get chewed/smell.
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Rabbit Eglu - An Omleteer,

Our rabbits were very happy when we moved them from their conventional hutch into the eglu. As some children inevitably do not pick their pets up and handle them frequently due to busy lives this product gives the rabbits a better quality of life whilst keeping them safe. Two slight drawbacks: a rabbit lying in the doorway slips forwards and therefore lots of bedding spills out. This could be prevented if there was a rounded lip for them to hop over. It is difficult to clear this up due to the run and it would be great if when ordering a new eglu that the sun shade colour matched the colour of the eglu rather than just getting the standard green one. Having previously bought an eglu for our chickens it would have been a nice gesture to have received a slight discount on then coming back to buy a rabbit eglu too!
Review for: Eglu Classic Rabbit Hutch with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2010

1 of 2   Next