Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Classic - Extension

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 15 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Another great Omlet product - Sheryl,

I purchased the Iglu, run extensions and one Omlet cover last year. The hens really like the rain, sun and snow protection. So I purchased two more covers so all the extensions are covered. The material is very thick and holds up to the elements, is easy to secure. In addition it does not get mold or mildew (like a shower curtain). I highly recommend the covers. The Omlet is a second coop- the hens use it,rest in it, eat in it as they wish.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Many: Orpingtons, Wy pets


All good - Chris,

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Good quality product - Julie,

I bought this to replace the original eglu cover which came with the eglu and run as it was falling apart after two and a half years. It is bigger and of better quality than the original one and I think will last longer.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Keeping my chooks dry. - Corinne,

Thick and weather proof extension cover is just what I needed for the weather we are having. It keeps my hens dry and they can choose when they want to brave the elements but can come under cover when they want to. Thank you.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Excellent - Ann,

Really like the cover , strong material, clips on very firmly and has stayed in place during the recent storms. Extremely pleased! Also good value for the money!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Excellent quality - Cat,

This is a super cover for the eglu run. Delighted

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013


Excellent much better quality - Nigel,

Much thicker material than previous triangular version. Good size that covers more of the run.


good quality cover - Penny,

having a heavy duty cover by the entrance keeps the food dry - essential in this weather. very well made.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


replacement cover - Seward,

I bought this as a replacement for the one which came with the original Eglu. SO much better! Really tough. Great buy.


good quality item - Matt,

I got my eglu second-hand from someone who no longer keeps chickens (I know, why would you not want chooks). Anyway the cover the came with it was weathered and very thin, eventually ripping in some strong winds. This new heavy duty version is much better. The material is thick and it feels like it'll last. Very pleased :)

Verified Purchase: Sep 2013

1 of 2   Next