Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Omlet Outdoor Rabbit Run

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 10 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Looks great! - Simone, Leicestershire,

Excellent customer service and quick delivery (although I think that delivery should be free at that price). It certainly takes much longer than 90 mins to assemble, especially on uneven ground, but it does look lovely. Some of the clips were really difficult to clip on and left me with blisters on some of my fingers (hence only 4 stars).
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great quality - Sally,

Loved the quality and heavier than I thought. I was able to do it by myself though. The pole clips were awful and even with putting them in hot water I couldn't do many of them. Gave up in the end and used cable ties which worked so much better. The smaller clips were fine. Very pleased with end result and so are the rabbits!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sally, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your rabbits and yourself are pleased with the quality of your run. Your comment about the pole clips has been passed onto our Product Design team and it will be reviewed when designing future improvements on the product. Don't hesitate to let us know if you have any further suggestions to pass to us. Yours, Clémence, Omlet Customer Service team


Great product - Alicia,

I just set this up yesterday and our bunny loves it. Good size and feels sturdy. I love the skirt around the outside to protect from digging. The instructions weren’t super clear though and it took quite a long time to assemble. I bought a clear cover to go with it which is great quality. Would love to see some insect netting to fit it to protect bunny. I’m very happy I bought an Omlet Rabbit Run.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets


Clever product - An Omleteer,

Brought a 2x2x2 pen for my rabbits. I'm very impressed with it. Seems a little flimsy when you first start putting it together. But is very secure and rigid when completed. You only need a screwdriver for the door latches. The rest is tool free, which is very clever. You need to make sure the area your putting it on is flat. Especially if your getting the anti-burrowing floor.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Skirt is a MUST - Lesley,

We are happy with our purchase. I had no idea Polish bunnies dig so much. They actually dug out of a chicken coop, prior to their move into this big run. I would have liked the entire cage the small size wiring. So, if I created a habitat that goes UP, my bunnies are not faced with an opening they could likely squeeze through. I sleep better now, with another barrier fence around this to veil the view from loose dogs/predators.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Polish rabbits pets


good quality relatively easy to assemble but takes a while - Nigel,

this is a good quality product, we have had many rabbit and guinea pig enclosures but this is by far the highest quality and as you would expect is by far the most expensive. i wanted a cage that would last 10 years with little or no maintenance and i think this will meet my requirements. this product takes some assembly and far better if there are two or more of you to hold and assemble at the same time.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good product - Angela,

This product will still let the rabbits enjoy a dig but they cant do much damage and stops them escaping so works for me.
Review for: Boxed Underfloor Mesh for Outdoor Run - 6 Panels

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Good run needs more roof support - Lisa,

This run overall is great. Time consuming yo clip together but worth it! The only worrying thing is the roof is flimsy and I'm not sure it could hold a foxes weight as its clipped together ( I have a persistent not so fantastic Mr Fox attacking my buns, so can't leave the run unguarded) which is why its drops one star. Still a good buy.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your feedback. If the run has been assembled correctly the roof should be sturdy and fox resistant. If unsure, please call customer service who will be happy to help.


Rabbits love it - Andrew, KENT,

We decided to purchase a 3X3X2 run for our 3 rabbits from Omlet as they had stock available and the run appeared to fit our needs. As the main 'carer' I need a full height run to go into to clean, feed , water etc. Assembling the run was pretty fiddly and time consuming, but once you figure out how to identify the parts and the best way to put them together you get quicker. The instructions could be clearer - more step-by-step, would be useful. I managed to assemble it pretty much on my own, which obviously takes longer, but its worth it in the end. Our rabbits seem to be very happy in the run, with loads of space to run around in. Our child loves it as they can go in without an adult and feed and interact whenever they want. Whilst the steel mesh is of a thick gauge I'm not sure how strong the run is overall to an attack by foxes as the panels are clipped together with plastic clips - so i have started to add cable ties to 'weak' area's and will be installing an electronic fox deterrent too. Day to day the run is easy to use and gives the rabbits the space they need and we spend quite a bit of time just sitting and watching them play - which is really nice for all of us!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Pleased with it now its up ... very robust! - Lianne,

We ordered this for our giant rabbit, as normal runs are just not big enough. We needed something tough (I would say fox proof, but also rabbit chew proof!!), and that was high enough for him to stand up on his back legs and enclosed (he was jumping over 2.5ft open fences at 3 months!!) We knew when it was ordered that there would be a delay on delivery which was fine. We had a bit of a faff with the day of delivery (Arrived on 3rd arranged day), but again, all was sorted by the company. My husband took a while to put it up, and said he had a few problems with the instructions. However, it is up now, it is safe, far more robust than anything else I have seen, and is just what we were after to give us the confidence that the rabbit is safe when left in there. It is also quite easy for 2 people to move. Only problem is ... we need to get an extension to it as the rabbit is still growing!!!! Please note though, this would be a perfect size for a NORMAL size rabbit!
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018