Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Rabbit Run Extensions

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 30 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Rabbit Run! - Jeannie,

WORTH EVERY PENNY! and i'm the worse critic... Happy to report: We have had this set up for our rescued rabbit for about 4mths now, we added footage to give our rabbit space to run, easy walk in, grandkids to play etc. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. I did order the ground mesh and placed grass squares over the entire floor, to help with his little paws-we have 50acres and predators are a problem, so I was concerned for his safety...but no issues. NONE. George loves his new home! he's a happy rabbit! I wish I had known about omlet sooner, I could have saved a lot on my chicken run and coop. I can't wait to afford the mobile chicken coop! I am sold on Omlet! My husband, grandchildren, family members all enjoy the enclosure.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


- Julie,

We love our purshase it looks great and most of all my little bunnies love it Thankyou for a great product
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1


Good run needs more roof support - Lisa,

This run overall is great. Time consuming yo clip together but worth it! The only worrying thing is the roof is flimsy and I'm not sure it could hold a foxes weight as its clipped together ( I have a persistent not so fantastic Mr Fox attacking my buns, so can't leave the run unguarded) which is why its drops one star. Still a good buy.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your feedback. If the run has been assembled correctly the roof should be sturdy and fox resistant. If unsure, please call customer service who will be happy to help.


Excellent product, worth the money. - An Omleteer,

It is a good product, worth the money. Before buying this rabbit run, we bought a less expensive run and a hatch. But the cheaper options gave us enormous stress because of difficult assembling and our rabbits ran away many times from the hatch and we & our neighbors needed to catch them. So we decided to buy an Omlet run and an Eglu Go hatch to attach to the run. It’s not cheap, but trust us, worth the money!! We are now free of the stress to catch the runaway rabbits and most of all, our rabbits seem happy. Kids can play with the rabbits in the run. At night, we lock the rabbits in the hatch so they are safe.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2


- Brenda, Kansas,

I love the omlet 2x2x2 rabbit run. I have 3 rabbits (all female) and I am able to leave their hutch door open and let them run freely without fear of any critters getting to them or them escaping. Also, I like that my grandkids and I can get in the pen and play with them.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Just the job... - Lynda,

We have bought the run in two packages. Our first purchase was for the basic 'low rise kit' which does the job well, but for the back pain sufferers out there, we would recommend you go for the 'high rise model instead. You'll be glad of it. We soon learned this for ourselves and we bought the upward extension and boy, does this make a difference.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Excellent! - Sharona,

This rabbit run is excellent! Sturdy, big and looks great in the garden. The rabbit love it and my daughter is in and out of it all day. We love it.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Plenty of hop, skip and jump - Weary,

I opted for the 1m high cage as I didn’t want something too dominating in a narrow semi-detatched garden. Plus, being short in stature, I’ve no great problems crawling in to be with the bunnies. It was quite easy as a one person build. Pole clips are fine, but the netting clips sometimes gave me sore thumbs. Overall it works out as a heavy solid structure that shoukd protect the bunny lads well. I plan to keep it on the paving in the winter, as the lawn can be prone to winter flooding. Moving will either be a painful two person effort or a massive unclipping down the middle. There’s a Go bolted on the outside (somewhat traumatic construction). The bunnies had their first experience of the pen this afternoon and absolutely loved it, with the shyer one finally running around enjoying himself. I just need to build them some pen furniture so they have objects to jump on and dodge. As they are young, I’m taking them back inside at night until the frosts are over and their fur has got thicker. It has so far been a great success.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


A brilliant and accessible run for our rabbits - Susan,

I am delighted with this run, bought for our 2 rabbits. It is made of sturdy mesh, the rabbits get a great view of the world around them. It is fabulous for us to be able to easily go into the run to play with the rabbits - many other runs on the market are not easily accessible. The run has a good head height. I love the door latch mechanism. The Omlet ground anchor screws are also brilliant - we have been able to move the run and resecure it even when the ground has been frozen. The run has remained intact despite a couple of serious gales. We have a couple of the Omlet heavyweight green covers on top - we bought the longer length to provide some overlap of the sides at the top of the run - and yet nothing budged. It takes some time to initially construct the run, which requires 2 people. It also takes a minimum of two people to move the run, if you want to move it to fresh grass. Nonetheless it is amazing to have a large walk-in run which can be moved at all. We have attached our run to the hutch via a secure pipe system (Runaround) - we had to cut a hole in the mesh to do this but it gives the rabbits 24hour access to the run and works brilliantly. (We also have a Runaround run but it is very much a second run as it is very difficult to access the bunnies to interact with them.) I wholeheartedly recommend this Omlet walk-in run.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Perfect for the bunnies - Julie,

Very happy with product and my two bunnies love the space. For this size Omlet run I would recommend two people and a lot of time to put the run together but worth the effort.
Review for: Outdoor Rabbit Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017

Prev   2 of 3   Next