Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter 24 - Cornflower Blue for Medium to Large Eggs

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 14 Verified Reviews

Write Review

We love it! - Isidora,

BEAUTIFUL! They're extremely sturdy. high-quality, very well made and a pleasure to look at. If you are hesitating- don't. This product has many cheap knock-offs but this is the real deal. Thank you, Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 10+ Ayem Cemani pets


Useful kitchen addition - Tony,

This is a great way to store eggs, such that you can cycle them properly. They don't always roll down the skelter properly and sometimes have to be helped a little, but it beats having them in boxes taking up cupboard space.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Pretty addition to the kitchen - Claire,

The egg skelter is a beautiful shade of cornflower blue which contrasts well with eggs of all colours. Rather disappointingly, some size eggs refuse to skelter down at at all but others do, so it just depends on the size and shape of the egg. It has provided us with many minutes of fun and yes, we are a bit sad like that!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


It Holds Eggs - Ian,

It Holds Eggs

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Excellent product - Sean,

The egg skelter is an excellent idea and made an attractive gift for my wife, (who loves our back-garden chickens)! The skelter holds up to 18 large eggs comfortably, and makes it really easy to sort fresh eggs from older, as the newer additions are always at the back. Great idea and great service as well, as the post office managed to lose the first delivery, but Omlet got a 2nd skelter out really quickly in time for Christmas.


LOVE IT! - Tori,

How have I coped for so long without it! I deliberated for months as it is not the cheapest way to store eggs but it is definitely the best!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012


great product - Kath,

This looks great on my worktop and keeps the eggs in date order hich is the main reason I wanted it. Eggs do not roll well down it though. Very pleased overall

Verified Purchase: Jul 2012


So far so good - Gloria,

Bought for a friend so a leaflet or box to show what its for would be useful - hope she knows what it is my husband didn't. Have printed a picture from internet but it is small. Tried the eggs in it and it seemed to work fine.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012


Pretty - Alison,

Cute look for the kitchen, but useless for the job. Eggs become jammed and we have had more broken eggs with this storage method than with any other we have used.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Egg holder - Tracey,

Good product and delivered quickly

Verified Purchase: May 2012

1 of 2   Next