Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 22 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Almost perfect - Usa,

The door works predictably and was easy to install. I wish for 2 improvements, (1) a warning sound that the door will close to help my chickens know when it will shut and, (2) a longer chord (or at least an option for one) that goes from the door to the control box. My coop was already installed before I thought about getting an auto door, so I have to use the time function because my coop isn't placed where the sunlight option would work. If the chord was longer, it could mount the control box in a place where it would be more accurate

This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Love it so much I bought a second one - An Omleteer,

The Omlet door is very reliable and easy to use. Even in -35 Celsius we never had an issue. The batteries last a good long time as well. If I had one wish, it would be to have an option for a longer cord. The second coop I built was a different configuration and I ended up placing the control panel close to the omlet door instead of where I really wanted it to be because of the length of the cord. An app on my phone that would connect to it so I could remotely open or close the door would be awesome too. But otherwise this is a great product. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Barnyard mix, black pets


Working well - Joy,

Working well, just leaves a late chicken out a couple of times a week.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Love the door but not the color - Abby-,

I ordered the automatic door in grey but it was on back log for quite awhile. I needed a door for my coop and didn’t want to wait. Since they kept pushing back the time it said it would be delivered so I ordered the green door instead. The company said they had these in stock. The door did come on time then but since I didn’t like the color and it didn’t match my coop I painted it red. Now besides the color I LOVE this door. It is so easy. I don’t have to do a thing. So convenient for sure. Two thumbs up on the door itself.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great idea, and works well, not designed to replace the door at the front of a classic run thoguh - Josh,

It works perfectly, however after purchasing it we found that it didn't cover the front door of the omlet classic run which was the hole point for us. The attachments for the omlet run do not fit to cover access via the front door hole. Wish it had specified this in the info for the automatic door before we purchased it.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Josh, Thank you very much for your review, it is really important for us to be able to improve our services and products. Our automatic chicken coop doors are not designed to cover directly any of the doors of the run. In order to attach the automatic door to any of the runs you would need to create an opening with a wire cutter and then use the attachment kit to connect the door. When you order the automatic door on your website, our customisation tool allows you to select the suitable connection kit depending of your installation. Then, you would be able to follow instructions of installation step by step using our instruction manuals. If you wish to purchase a fixation kit to install the automatic door on your Omlet run, do not hesitate to get back in touch with us, we would be happy to help you with that. You can join us by phone on 01 295 500 900. Our offices are open from Monday to Friday, from 9:00 to 17:30. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Great door and the only one that opened safely horizontally - Roger,

This is a great door. It was the only door that fit my application needs. It was safe and worked well. I would have given it 5 stars but I used the 12V adaptor. Using the adaptor and a power failure would cause the unit to reset the time. Everything else remained the same, but the time was always wrong upon continuation of power.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to install - Richard,

This was easy to install. Just don't like the green so we installed in the rear of coop. It works perfectly but I need to get my chick to use it at night. They come out fine but don't want to go in thru it. I'm sure it will happen.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Cream legbar, speckl pets


big help - Sheryl,

this door is amazing. the tech that goes into there types of products is simply magic. i am so grateful my flock gets top get up and out when they want and so do I

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 idk pets


Auto Door - Ken,

The auto door opener seems to be working well. It was a bit of a project to get the timer programmed but once I did it seems to work well.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Automatic door - Donyell,

Shipping fairly normal considering Covid. I was able to put the door together without and issues. The chickens don’t seem to mind it but it is a little small to use for ducks. My ducks are not a fan of it so I will have to figure out what I can do to make it easier for them. I have only used it for couple days so far

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

1 of 3   Next