Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 408 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

coop door - Ian,

fantastic every thing i wanted

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Looks nice. Relatively easy to install. - Sandra,

Seems like it will be good!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Fantastic! - Vicki,

I fitted this myself onto my girls’ wooden coop. It fits perfectly and was very easy to install. It has meant I can leave them for a night and know that they are safe. It seems expensive at first glance, but I bought the reconditioned one, which was immaculate, for £99, and I’m so pleased I did. Peace of mind, and looks cool too. Perfect.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Dont hesitate - buy this!!!! - Joanne,

I had a friend help me fit the door as I found it a little tricky. Now it's fitted - the automatic door is life changing !!!!!!! Never before could i have a lay in at the weekends and in the evenings i would have to wait for my chooks to go to bed before I could!!!! Cant recommend highly enough - I think the price is reasonable as it's a really good investment. Don't hesitate - get one!!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Safety measure - Sue, STS,

This automatic door is excellent as set for when it gets dark and closrs then once light opens again. The battery life is superb. Nice to know chicks are locked in safely and saves me having to go down the garden in the dark. Makes life a lot easier

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Good but overly complex - Rich,

I would say that the Omlet Automatic Chicken Coop Door does what it says it does. It works and the safety feature also works. That's why I gave it four stars. What I didn't like was the overly simplistic yet overly complicated installation instructions. Most instructions consisted of a one-liner for each step, when I paragraph would have made things clearer. The illustrations were often not helpful. A detailed, step-by-step installation video would be much more helpful. Also, when it came to programming, adjusting the light setting based on lux values was non-intuitive.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Auto door no more early ups - George,

The auto door is a good idea and works well both opening and closing, however my chickens took a dislike to it after a couple of weeks and wouldnt go to bed, we had to catch them and put them to bed. So good idea but not for my chickens

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Automatic chicken door - Sue,

Totally brilliant. Very easy to install on my cube mark 1. Makes life so much easier as my chicks often stay up later than me and it has been wonderful to know that I can leave them to go to bed when they like and the automatic door will keep them safe.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Really good - Madeleine,

My husband fitted this one evening after work and it surprised him how quickly he got it done (a few hours) and it works like a dream. We've been able to go on holiday and the chickens have just been checked once a day by the neighbours to check the water and layers pellets and take the eggs and have been stunned how the chickens have all been in bed before it shuts! The battery immediately went down to 80% but has been on that for the last 4 weeks - so seems pretty efficient too. Excellent. Would seriously recommend.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


A time saving device - Edwina,

We are really pleased with the automatic door. Chickens are too! It was a bit time consuming to fit, but worth it in the end. A great addition. We leave the internal hatch open and they appear to stay on the perch side at night and just lay eggs in the egg box side during the morning, so the eggs are clean. Excellent.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Prev   39 of 41   Next