Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 416 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Eglu auto door - David,

Waited for so long to get this, unfortunately the supply to the wholesalers in New Zealand wasn’t very good, so in the end I purchased direct from the UK. So pleased with this purchase, easy to install into our Eglu Cube mk2, and I have my weekend lay ins back without having to get up at dawn to let our chickens out. After 2 months it has only used 10% of the capacity in the rechargeable batteries I installed in it. Pricy but well work it!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Happy with the purchase - An Omleteer,

Very happy that we bought this automatic door - it makes looking after the chickens much easier. An expensive outlay but well worth it.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Excellent Product - Richard,

Delighted with this product. Easier to fit than we imagined with no alterations to coop or existing door. Doors operates smoothly and quietly and so far appears reliable. Reassuring to know chickens are secure at night but released at dawn - much appreciated now when it gets light so early. Light settings as supplied seem just right with no adjustment needed.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


great door for my Chickens - Steve,

I have to say that the Auto door is great, it was easy to set up, I made a simple wooden surround and fixed it to my chicken run wire, so my chickens could just come & go as they pleased. Also it meant we did not have to get up at the crack of Dawn in the summer to let them out, they were happy using it within 2 days.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


A * Automatic door is great - Tim,

Great to have this - really useful addition as means don't have to get up to let the chickens out or lock up at night Slightly complicated programming

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


auto door - An Omleteer,

This door is the best thing ever! No more waking up early or worried I was not going to make it home before dark to put the ladies to bed. I absolutely love the omlet cube and the auto omlet door. Took me about 2 hrs to install/program and it works like a charm. Worth every penny! The girls are spoiled and happy and spoiling me with eggs daily.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2019


Absolutely wonderful! - Ruth,

I've had my door in operation for a couple of months now and decided not to review it too soon. It was easy to install (I recommend a battery screwdriver) and has worked efficiently ever since. I had another make of autodoor prior to this one and although it seemed very good at first, I had endless problems with it. Omlet have made a very good, well thought out product. It arrives beautifully packaged with everything you need.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Excellent idea - Marie, Derby,

The door is great and means that I don’t have to worry about closing the door at night or letting the ladies out in the morning however I was very disappointed that the fixing bracket has to be purchased separately, I feel that the unit is an expensive purchase and that all fixings should be included with the purchase of the auto door

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Great Door - Georgina, West Sussex,

Love this auto door. Very easy to install. I put it on the mk1 cube to start with then moved it to the run. Has made my life much easier! I would highly recommend this automatic door.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


It works! - Susannah,

I've got a wooden chicken coop and wanted to add an automatic door opener to it. Fitting didn't take a long as I thought and I'm really happy with it. I had to remove the old wooden door off the front of the coop first and then screwed omlet door on. The chickens have got used to it and it works really well. Only issue was the slight delay on the delivery but it arrived before Christmas which was good. Thank you.

Prev   41 of 42   Next