Just to let you know, Omlet is open! Please see here for more information.

Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
11456
4 Stars:
2949
3 Stars:
755
2 Stars:
166
1 Star:
190
Average Rating: Based on 15516 Reviews

Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

I love this fence. Our yard is already fenced in, but bought this as additional security for our 2 month hold hens. More hens on the way so this will be great.


Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Bear proof? - Marion, 25 September 2020
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

When the run handles arrived I moved the Cube under a tree for some shade. I wrapped the electric fencing around the Cube, next to the tree. During lunchtime I looked out at the run and noticed an overturned bucket and dark figure. Momma bear was in the run! She had nuzzled Up the tent stakes and crawled inside. The hens were huddled under the cube. I sounded an air horn until she broke out of the run and ricochetted off the tree to freedom. Thank goodness for the clip system which allowed her to break out but was easy to put back together. I now use screw tie downs. The Omlet screws are super fast to install and allow tightening with a drill! Thank you Omlet for your thoughtful designs and quality materials!


Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Superb product, highl recommended. - Robert, 25 September 2020
Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

We were having enormous problems keeping our 4 hens under control, they totally destoyed the vegetable garden, it looked like a war zone wherever they had access. The Omlet has restored sanity to our garden, the hens are happily contained in their own area, and we can start growing vegetables again. Having tried a number of other solutions, the Omlet outdoes them all, can't recommend it highly enough.


Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Awesome Auto Door! - Jen, 24 September 2020
Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

I'm so glad I got this door. It works great! It was fairly easy to install once I read and re-read the instructions. I don't know why I didn't buy this sooner!


Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Great companion coop for overflow - Samantha, 23 September 2020
Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

I use this coop as a transition coop for new members of my flock, or as a chicken hospital if someone falls ill or needs to be separated. It is very easy to move around and super secure. Great also to use as another open nesting area for chickens looking for a good spot to lay in. A perfect companion coop to my larger Egle Cube.


Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Very happy chickens - Adam, 23 September 2020
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

For some time now we were contemplating having chickens at home. This always seemed to be a good solution in terms of aesthetics and practically. I was always a little put off by the price. I admit I went overboard with the spec I ordered - I didn't need the full monty - but don't regret it as it gives me more flexibility. It arrived quite late in the day and I had already arranged to collect the hens (my fault) so it was a marathon assembly task in fading light. It went well, BUT it is a pain to install the run AFTER assembling the coop. I found out the hard way having assembled to coop quickly intending to attach the run the next day. I also didn't read the full spec properly and thought that a 2m run was 2m from the coop, not 2m from the BACK of the coop. Bear that in mind when working out how much space you need. My hens don't get on too well with the included feeders and prefer to scratch about in a wider tray. They are also now getting quite large and maybe it's getting cosy in there, or maybe the cockerel is getting the girls to behave (good luck with that!!!). I'm sure when the weather gets colder they'll be happy with the cosiness. At the moment Earl Ragnar (the cockerel) likes to keep one of the hens outside. I love the design, I love how easy it is to clean and keep clean. I love how easy it is to check the eggs and to open up and close down. I am very happy with the Eglu overall, but may have made some small changes with hindsight. The Gremlins seem to be very happy and settled in straight away. I also feel very happy that they are safe and secure at night. We have foxes! I recommend it, but also recommend checking your options before you splurge on all the options. Having said that, I just ordered the electric door (^_^)


Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Really pleased (and so are the cats) - Jonathan, 23 September 2020
Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 4 x 2

The run arrived some days earlier than originally forecast which is always welcome. It was quite easy to erect (with help from my son-in-law and grandson). We installed the shorter side as close as possible to the rear boundary fence so that the run would include part of the shrub border for the cats to lie in. Unfortunately, 4 of the roof mesh panels were missing. I rang Omlet the following morning and the missing panels arrived the next day - excellent service. The run is now complete. The cats seem very content in their run. In fact the older one makes straight for it, after he's had his breakfast, and curls up in the sun in one of the garden chairs we have installed. He spends the rest of the day swapping between the chairs and the cat house we've added. Now that Autumn is upon us, I've ordered 3 of the heavy duty waterproof covers with the aim of covering three quarters of the roof (just leaving the part over the shrub border open to the elements).


Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

We are very pleased with our new Eglu - Pat, 23 September 2020
Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

We are very pleased with our new home for our quail. We can move it easily, daily, and they love being out on the grass. We made a cover to protect them at night which looks very smart !


Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Brilliant - Sean, 23 September 2020
Outdoor Guinea Pig Run - 2 x 3 x 2

We wanted to create a grea environment for our three guinea pigs so they have lots of room to run around and play. We are also all able to sit in with them which has been lovely for our three children. We are very happy we purchased this along with the Eglu hutch which is also brilliant.


Eglu Go Extra Security Brackets

Works great, however, a suggestion for Omlet... - Hanah, 22 September 2020
Eglu Go Extra Security Brackets

The product is great. It's easy to install and holds a small padlock, so don't buy a regularly sized padlock before you buy the brackets. For those living in the US, this should be included or at least be an immediate add-on suggestion for all the Eglu coops. These brackets ensure that extra protection against racoons for the back door. Our friends overseas luckily don't really have to deal with them. Highly recommend for all owners paranoid about the trash pandas.

1 of 1552   Next