Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
12245
4 Stars:
3023
3 Stars:
758
2 Stars:
166
1 Star:
190
Average Rating: Based on 16382 Reviews

Glug and Grub - Green

Great - An Omleteer, 8 March 2008
Glug and Grub - Green

My four light sussex gals love them! I tried the usual feeders and I love these as the food stays dry even when it is raining and there aren't too many feeders for small number of chickens that can do it. I have two sets of the grub and glugs . . wouldn't be without them!!


Roosting Bar Pack - for Eglu Mark 2

Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 7 March 2008
Roosting Bar Pack - for Eglu Mark 2

The bars seem to do their job ok. Some of the bars on our sets were loose from day 1 and broke loose before long.


MK1 Cube Mk1 Run Extension - 1M (for Cube Mk1s bought before 17/02/15)

Eglu Cube Run Extension - An Omleteer, 4 March 2008
MK1 Cube Mk1 Run Extension - 1M (for Cube Mk1s bought before 17/02/15)

I think this item is more than necessary if you are going to leave your chickens shut up for any length of time. I actually bought the cube with a 1 metre extension, but then bought another one, so they have a three metre safe zone, which I would use if I knew I would be home after dusk. It is possible for me to move this, on my own, to clean the run, but it is impossible to access the steps or inside the run without crawling through the small door. It is very uncomfortable and not good for the back! This problem is obviously not just for the run extension. If you look on the Forum you can see some modifications people have made to address this problem.


Link-a-bord

Quick and strong! - An Omleteer, 3 March 2008
Link-a-bord

If you want to make a raised bed quickly then look no further. A bed of this size takes about 10 minutes to erect and the result looks really professional. The boards are really strong too, I'm sure they'd last years.


MK1 Cube Mk1 Run Extension - 1M (for Cube Mk1s bought before 17/02/15)

Great but needs larger door - An Omleteer, 28 February 2008
MK1 Cube Mk1 Run Extension - 1M (for Cube Mk1s bought before 17/02/15)

Wonderful extra that i couldn't live without, however we need a larger door on the run!


Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

Organic Chicken Food - An Omleteer, 23 February 2008
Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

The feed was delivered within 3 days although when I ordered the earliest time was longer than that time. That was great but what happened if I had been away? I came home one lunchtime and saw a massive box just sitting on my front doorstep! I also noticed that on the label attached to the sack mentioned something like "although it is a complete feed it is not suitable for high egg production"! So, good grief - what is it for? Oh- although I think it smells like newly mown grass, the hens don't like it much at all. Is this how it is "not for high egg production"?


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Very good. - An Omleteer, 23 February 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Brilliant information. brilliant photography.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Very Pleased - An Omleteer, 23 February 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Having had delivery of my Omlet netting this week, i must say i am overly impressed with its quality and ease of putting up. Apart from being constructed with high quality netting and poles the netting really blends in with the garden (all important features for a woman!)in fact you would hardly notice it was there. Strong and functional for its use of separating the chickens with rest of the garden at the moment. I thought the price was very expensive originally but since receiving it- it appears to be worth every penny.


Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

Good value - An Omleteer, 22 February 2008
Organic Chicken Food - Eglu Package

With delivery, comparable in price to locally sourced feed. The girls love it. To the person whose chicks don't get through a bag in time: Are you giving treats to early in the day? Ours go through feed like nobody's business.


Amazing Colour Change Egg Timer

It really works!!! - An Omleteer, 22 February 2008
Amazing Colour Change Egg Timer

Have no idea how it works but it does! Worth every penny as the eggs come out perfect every time :-) I saw this months ago and thought it looked interesting but only recently decided to 'go for it' and I am so happy I did. 10/10

Prev   1634 of 1639   Next