Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Autodoor Attachment Kit for Eglu Cube Mk1

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Easy to fit - Christine,

I found this easy to fit but I did have my sister to help as it is easier with two people.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Brown hens from loca pets


Automatic door - Lynda,

Purchased this excellent product makes my hens safety top class feel they are secure at night without me having to go on my allotment in the dark easy to fit and excellent product

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Omlet door - Russell,

If only we had this door when we first built our coop. It's a great door. We set the timer to open at 6:30 am and close at 9 pm. We're training our chickens not to block the door. It's actually funny watching the hens reaction to the door. Some are bull headed, or have bird brains. I'm thankful they are out bright and early. We've had it for a week. Once trained I'll feel great about going camping or visiting family out of state.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Autodoor attachment - Karen, The Meadows,

purchased all fixings and coop light with auto-door purchase - very pleased with all items - brilliant items, well made and put together and very happy we finally fitted the auto-door. Worth every penny, would recommend.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Easy and secure - Tracie,

I’m so happy to finally received my Auto door! So easy to install. I installed it on my wooden coop. The kind of coop that you buy as a kit and put together. I’ll sleep good tonight knowing this door is on and secure. It’s closed at sundown as expected. Can wait for it to open when so my ladies can come out of the house when they are ready instead of waiting for me. Again. So easy to install (one note, I used a 6.4mm drill bit because that’s the biggest I had and that worked vs the 7mm the instructions said to use.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Best Buy Time saver - Karen,

We are so happy with our auto door as it will keep us and our chickens happy no more walking outside to open and close them in and they won’t have to wait for us to get up Took a bit to understand settings but got there and managed to set for our time to open and close Very easy to fit and operate Looks good too Would like a remote if this ever comes as upgrade


Auto Door - Kristine, Michigan,

Love this! Allows my chickens to be safely tucked away at night if I do not happen to be home by dark. Do not have to be awake at the crack of dawn to let them out.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Just brilliant - Tamsin,

So much aggro trying to get teenage sons ( and husband .) to put chickens away when I’m at work! All solved... and I can even risk an extra hour in bed on a weekend. Chicken keeping now giving the joy I had hoped...wish I d bought it 4 yrs ago.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Wish I had bought one earlier - Happy,

Bought the auto door and conversion kit for our Mk 1. The instruction book seemed a bit daunting and there is no video showing the fitting to a Mk1. In reality installation was more straightforward than we had feared. We have also enjoyed watching the bedtime routine of the chickens. Strongly recommend

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Brilliant - Alice,

I have just purchased the cube, and also the automatic door. I just love it and it is so easy to set up Much easier than the chicken guard timer that took ages to get right, It doesn’t really matter what colour you choose as you don’t see it as it’s on inside of our new cube. Well impressed

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019

1 of 2   Next