Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 663 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fantastic little gadget! - Sarah,

I've bought a lot of Omlet products over the last year or so, and they're all great but this door has to be the best thing ever! I was finding it harder and harder to get out of bed at silly o'clock in the morning to let the ladies out and now I don't have to! This door was a doddle to fit and set up. I have it on the light levels setting but there is a timer although I haven't used it. But this door just works! It's great. The ladies are safe and secure in their bedroom once it gets dark and they can get out as soon as it's light enough in the morning. Really pleased with it :)
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Works great, we have had ZERO problems with it.. - Jeff,

It’s awesome, don’t have to get up early to let chooks out, don’t have to be home early to lock them up! Good quality product, paid for itself already!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Brilliaaaaaaant - Gryffun,

Love this. It has transformed my life and that of my chucks! I still check them at night and In the morning but on my schedule, because they get out early and go to bed on their terms but, I work off mine!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Sussex, leghorn, amb pets


Working well - Joy,

Working well, just leaves a late chicken out a couple of times a week.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Does what it says on the tin - Beverley, Lincs,

Our rescue girls love their new front door. It makes them feel safe and in control and we love the lay in in the mornings. The quality of the product is excellent. Fitting instructions clear and easy to follow.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex battery hens pets


Game changer - Heather,

Absolutely love the Omlet door! Takes the waking up earlier out of raising chickens! It opens and closes everyday right on time. Best investment ever!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 All types pets


Easy as pie - Angelica,

We have had our door installed for about a month, it’s been perfect so far. Like most people, the automation is a life changer. It is a simple smart design that’s super easy to install and operate. Definitely worth the cost for us!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Laying hens pets


Auto chicken door - Alfie,

The auto light sensor works fantastic
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Polish bantams and s pets


Simple to install and reliable - Sara,

I have used this for the last month and absolutely love it. The door is reliable and takes the worry out of chicken keeping. I work nights on occasion and this has been a life saver, literally. Hoping it does well in the NNY winters but so far extremely pleased.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Mix Flock pets


Love the door but not the color - Abby-,

I ordered the automatic door in grey but it was on back log for quite awhile. I needed a door for my coop and didn’t want to wait. Since they kept pushing back the time it said it would be delivered so I ordered the green door instead. The company said they had these in stock. The door did come on time then but since I didn’t like the color and it didn’t match my coop I painted it red. Now besides the color I LOVE this door. It is so easy. I don’t have to do a thing. So convenient for sure. Two thumbs up on the door itself.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

1 of 67   Next