Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 49 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A Good Product - Shawn,

I ordered this about 4 months ago and knew it would be delayed in shipping so no issues there. It arrived in good shape. The instruction book was a bit lengthy due to the voluminous pages because of the multiple languages, but we figured it out. The door itself was really simple to attach to our coop and was pretty simple to program. The light . . . we never have gotten that to actually work, but since we have a separate light in the coop on a timer that stays on for several hours in the morning, and because our chickens all go into the coop well before the door closes. The inoperative light isn't a big deal and honestly, having a light go on for 5 minutes before the door opens and closes is, in my opinion, fairly useless anyhow, so the fact that it doesn't work isn't a big deal for me. In the 3 weeks we have had it, the door opens and closes exactly as it is supposed to, so that is a BIG 'plus'. The fact that it is a side closing door is a HUGE plus and the reason I ordered it in the first place. So, overall, very pleased with the product and would recommend it. If the light worked, it would get a '5 star' rating.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Red Sexlinks, Golden pets

Omlet Says: Hi Shawn, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about the dysfunctional light. I understand by reading your message that you also installed a separate light, however, please don't hesitate to contact us so we can try to resolve the issue with you. You can find our contact details here. We are looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Yours, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Works great for us. - Amy,

We only knock off one star because the shipping took so long. Other than that, it's a wonderful automatic door for our chickens. Works great so far, no problems. We recommend to our friends and family.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Barred rocks, rhode pets


Love it, even with problems - Mellissa,

Purchased this in June and patiently waited for 3 months to receive. It was very easy to install and set up. I love the features of a coop light, DVC power adapter, light sensor, non-Guillotine style, and object sensor. Wish there was a solar option. Non-Battery options were important to me to avoid temp issues. Took a star away because we keep getting a ground fault code when we use it outside of factory setting. For example if we try to change the light sensitivity in light mode. It opens and closes a bit too dark for my ladies. It’s still functional for us given our increased security but given the price and time I spent, I’d like it to work out of the box as advertised.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Hens pets


Great product - Nigel,

Gives piece of mind chucks are secure at night, especially if we go away and the 'kids' are taking care of them. Also means we're not up at the crack of dawn in the summer. Easy to fit and set up, just can't comment on durability yet as only had it a couple of months (hence 4 stars)
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Peace of Mind - Sarah,

Had this for some weeks and it’s a life changer. The chickens can be put into their run and then that’s it! No going back to close the coup later. Also no guilt trip lie ins, or dragging myself outside so early - great to know “the girls” are not coupesd up for any longer than necessary.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


easy fit and good quality - Neil,

the item was top notch..the delivery was bordering on ridiculuos , i would not have bought had i known it would take 3 months to deliver !
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 crooss breds pets

Omlet Says: Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry for the delays in the delivery of your order. Our supply chain has been impacted by a slowdown resulting from the consequences of some exceptional events such as Covid, Brexit and the Suez Canal blocage. We are working hard to try to dispatch your items as soon as we can, however these delays have been out of our control unfortunately. Whenever we receive updates from our suppliers, they are reflected on our website and on your Omlet account at the time. Our Customer Service Team also stays at your disposal, to answer to any question or query. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Simplicity and Convenience - Martin,

The coop door is easy to install and works great giving us a peace of mind that are hens are safe and sound. The only drawback is we were planning to run electricity to the coop and use the batteries for backup in case the electricity goes off but it’s not designed to do that and it’s not stated in the instructions. We had to make a phone call to find that out that it could mess up the motherboard and void the warranty.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Several pets


Husband fitted our automatic door shutter today . - Christine,

It was easy to fit . Set to open at 7am close for now 10pm . Only question I have what time to other chicken keepers close the nest door . I’m told not to allow my girls to sleep overnight in the nesting area?? But I need to close the nest door ….?
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Bantams pets


Good Product but Delivery was slow - Chris,

The door works well, been in situ for a month now and the chickens got straight into using it. Using it on the light sensor mode it gives the chickens time to get in and closes the door after about 20 mins. Also opens up when the sun rises (great in the summer as they can get out early) Can't comment on battery life as it has only been going a month. Very easy to install.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great auto closing door - Roger,

I had almost given up receiving this as it took months to arrive so many be that should have been highlighted at the point of sale. but now i have it i am really pleased, the instructions are easy to follow. I found it easy to fit and set up. I currently have it set to dusk to dawn, but i think i will change it to timer as the nights draw in very pleased
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 mixed hens pets

1 of 5   Next