Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 594 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

great product - Patricia,

this wonderful door has made my life so much easer, the chickens love it too

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 3 buff orpingtons an pets


Can't believe I didn't get it sooner! - Cece,

This is life changing! Only thing I'm bummed about is the fact I waited so long to get it! We can now take off for a few days on vaca, and the chickens are safe and protected with this door! 10/10 recommend!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 ISA Brown Chickens pets


Great door! - Cindy, California,

Easy to install. Works perfectly

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Happy hens - Kim,

Very happy to have this automatic chicken coop door. Easy installation. Working great

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Andalusians, Easter pets


Easy install - Robin, North Carolina,

Our door is the best purchase we’ve made for our free coop that was given to us. We remodeled it to fit our lifestyle. It was so easy to install and program. Our chickens adapted to it very quickly.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Perfect - Simon,

Surprised at just how easy this was to fit. Our chickens were annoyingly our neighbours by squawking at 5am over the summer. Setting the timer to open the door at 7am has sorted this out.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


Best purchase yet! - Jessica,

I read dozens of reviews of many products and this one exceeds expectations. It is indeed quite easy to install. We retrofitted it to our secure run where the coop is, so they can go out and free range in the morning and be secure at night after they coop up. No more rushing home to make sure the secure run is locked so predators can’t get to them after they coop up! My husband said installation was easy and he can see it will be easy in the winter when we get one for the actual cedar coop we built. The buttons are extremely intuitive. It’s easy to change the setting as the days get longer (or use the dusk to dawn feature which we haven’t used) and easy to override it to open and close at will. It took the chickens two days to adjust to this being the new opening. A shy pullet got left behind one night. She was being introduced to the flock and held back and got closed out. I was checking the door every night for a week when it was set to close tho as I suspected this might happen. No mishaps since as she is older but I suspect when I introduce new hens I might be checking for a week again. I love this product. I plan to buy another snd can see why it comes so highly recommended. I also love that it comes in gray and that it has a sensor and won’t close if there is a a chicken in the doorway. It is the same type mechanism that keeps your garage door from closing. Two thumbs up!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Multiple breeds pets


Great Automatic Door - Lance,

One of the best things I have bought for my Omet

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Chicken pets


Amazing idea!!! - Linda,

I am so happy with my chicken door opener. It is so convenient closes and opens right on time. Chickens got used To it right away. We love it!!!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 10+ All fancy breeds, a pets


Fox proof? - Rachel,

We have a go up and walk in chicken run. The automatic door. Control panel was on the outside of the run and Mr/ Mrs Fox paid us a visit last night one hen had not gone to bed and must have been on the steps by the closed door. The fox chewed through the wiring on the control panel and ripped the Omlet cover that was over the go up run. iT DID NOT GET IN

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Prev   2 of 60   Next