Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 859 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet auto chicken door is awesome. - Brian,

Bought it and have only been using a few weeks...batteries still 100 percent and had no trouble using it...the chickens adapted fast..as far as it taking too long in the morning I just dialed the light percentage down to 16 to open and it works as it should...hoping it works as well when things cool down...I used lithium batteries as they are good to a much colder temp than regular double AAs are..
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021


Good addition - Yana,

Glad we purchased the door. It is installed in the mesh of the universal pen from Tractor Supply so that the chickens could go free range during the day. They were not hesitant to go through it at all. The set up was easy and I set the open/close time manually as the daylight is not reliable on darker stormy days.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


Works well - Jaque,

This chicken coop door has simplified the care of my chickens. It works as it should and it's easy to program. Very sturdy and durable! Worth every penny!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Black Australorp pets


Very easy to install and set up. - Washington,

I was a little worried when I first pulled out the directions. Then I realized they were just really detailed. Super easy to install and get set up. My ladies seem to enjoy not waiting for me to get out to let them out.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Amazing invention - Renee,

And I bought this for my husband for his chicken coop so he wouldn’t have to worry about his chickens while we were out of town. It works so slick and will be so well worth it in the dead of winter
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

This reviewer has 4-6 Pullets pets


So easy - Mary,

I am so glad I purchased this. I have a wooden coop, which required a bit of modification, but we installed it quickly. This is going to be even better when the snows fall. I always check to make sure it is operating, and, so far, it hasn’t failed. I highly recommend watching the online videos available to help with programming the timer.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Fantastic Product - Allan,

This is the 2nd door I’ve purchased, they are great products, I have 1 for the house door and 1 for the outdoor door, the best thing ever for chicken convenience! I know they can out in the morning and safe at night in there run and roost after dark, would never go without there doors ever again!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


But Delivery was a nightmare! - Gai,

First delivery lost. Second one sent part way and then returned. Lots of chasing up. Delivery finally received several weeks after expected. BUT doe itself and light great. Works well without having to think too much and light is worth extra $20.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Heritage breed chick pets


Life changer! - Kathy, New Hampshire,

If you are considering this project, don’t delay! You will be happy you made this purchase. I have the Eglu coop with the autodoor and the walk-in run. Since the first night, my 8 week old pullets made it up the ladder and into the coop on their own. Knowing they were safely tucked in for the night has been a huge relief. It was easy to install and set opening and closing times.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, RI R pets


The chickens like it! - Julie,

Happy with my purchase and the chickens are too. With the dark evenings, I can be sure that they are safely tucked in if we are late home.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Prev   3 of 86   Next