Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 982 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Simple and easy to use. - Jennifer,

I’m really impressed with the Omlet screw pegs. With the drill attachment I can screw in or remove the pegs in just a couple of minutes. With arthritic hands it’s a job I’ve always had to get my husband to do. They are large and easy to handle. The pegs hold the skirt down firmly around my cube chicken coop and I feel confident in its security.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Easy and functional - Steve,

Easy to install in soft and hardish ground. They hold the coop skirt extremely well.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Rodents chewed through it within hours - Patrick,

I bought the Omlet MK2 105 sq ft. chicken fencing and a rabbit chewed through it within hours and now my chickens are escaping. This is cheap plastic fencing no different from something you can get for half the price at a big box store. I am really disappointed.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Poles - Mk2 - Set of 5

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review. As stated on our website, our fencing has been designed as a means of keeping your chickens in a contained area, and is not predator proof. If you wish to fix your fencing, repair kits are available on our website. If you are looking for a predator proof solution, don't hesitate to have a look at our chicken runs, which are built to resist to most predators. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Easy to assemble and very useful. - Dimitra, Manchester,

It took me around 4 hours to fix it. It is strong and stable. You should force your cats to be there and you should not close the door from the beginning. They need some time but now I close the door and they stay there for hours. Safe solution and both sides (parents and their furry babies) are happy.
Review for: Outdoor Pet Run - Upper Door

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Omelet run clips - Ann,

Excellent service, great value for money and speedy delivery. My chicken coop run has a new lease of life with these clips.
Review for: Pack of 30 Single Omlet Run Clips

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam pets


Great Addition to my New-Old Coop - Stephanie,

I was lucky enough to find a Omlet Go coop for a steal, but my ladies weren’t too excited about it. Their other two coops are on stands and I think it just didn’t feel safe with it sitting on the ground. Since I got the coop for next to nothing I decided to splurge on a stand and wheels. I was honestly surprised how well the stand and wheels worked with the 7 year old coop. I thought there might be some issue with it not fitting, but no. It worked perfectly! Now I’m able to wheel the coop out of the indoor greenhouse run to pressure wash and to cool down on warmer days when the greenhouse is just too warm. The hens immediately started laying eggs in it and have even slept in it a few times. Great quality and easy installation, as usual. Omlet does not disappoint!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Wheel Set

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Buff Orpington, East pets


My hen is happy - Bev,

My little Welsummer bantam has been aggressive towards my three other hens, injuring one. I bought her an Eglu Go but she was not happy in that until I added the frame, ladder and pen enclosure. She spends overnight some time in her own area and can now be let out with the other girls and doesn't attack them anymore.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 1 Welsummer Bantam pets


Used the connection kit to join walk in chicken run to a standard chicken run - Alan,

Really worked a treat
Review for: Connection Kit for Outdoor Pet Run - Eglu Cube Mk1 with Run

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 a mixture of breeds pets


Screw pegs - Joan,

Easy to use, does the job
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Functional. - Merlin,

I have been using the wheels now for about a month. They definitely make it easier to move our Eglu Cube. However, they are a bit on the flimsy side for how much weight that they have to move. I would buy them again simply because I like to move the coop so my chickens have fresh grass. The design could be improved with strength though.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Boxed Wheels

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Barred Rock pets

Omlet Says: Hi Merlin, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been transferred to our product design team for review. Don't hesitate to email or call us if you have anything else that you would like to pass us on. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team

1 of 99   Next