Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 950 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The easiest installation ever! - Jacky, East Sussex,

I bought 2 of these to attach my 2 Go’s to the walk in run. If only the Go runs had been so easy to attach! If the Cube could be attached directly like these I wouldn’t hesitate!
Review for: Connection Kit for Outdoor Pet Run - Eglu Go

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Gold line, Cuckoo Ma pets


Good but not escape proof - Jonathan,

We bought this a few weeks ago. It’s well designed and robust and we’re pleased with it. The girls do flap over it though, particularly our girl who is bottom of the pecking order. So you do still have to keep an eye on them
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Reverse Sussexes pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to improve our products. Regarding your chickens trying to fly over the fence, we could advise you to have a look at wing clipping. It is a harmless and painless procedure that can help with that. You can find more information by clicking on this following link: https://www.omlet.co.uk/guide/chickens/chicken_care/wing_clipping/ We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Sadly not as good as the old fencing - Laurena,

With the avian flu restrictions lifting, I thought I would replace my 12 year old Omlet chicken fence, as it was showing signs of wear. I hadn't realised that I would be getting a new version, and although I need to give it longer to find out its strong points, my first reaction is that it isn't as good. There seems to be a lot more plastic with the Mk2 fence, and the mesh really doesn't look as if it would last for 12 years. My garden slopes in two directions, and isn't at all even - the old fence was perfectly usable under these conditions, the new one less so. The instruction booklet seems to assume that you will be constructing the fence as a rectangle, whereas I wanted to create a single line of fence to divide the garden in two (theirs and mine!) so from this point of view the instructions were difficult to follow as I had to adapt them. I only discovered when I was searching for a video online to help me to understand the instructions that it is possible to buy parts to fix the fencing to a wall or existing garden fence - my other half and I had to use our ingenuity and a few cuphooks! So now that the fence is up, and we have managed not to swear or have an argument while doing it (although at times it was a close run thing) I have to say it does look neat, but I struggle to use the latch on the gate while carrying anything. I also agree with the other reviewer who missed being able to lean over the fence, as you could with the old style. My greenhouse is in the chickens' half of the garden, so I am often carrying seed trays backwards and forwards, and a fiddly gate plus higher fence makes this difficult to manage. I know that we all need to adapt as changes come, but the changes in the design of the fence system make it much less adaptable in my opinion.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Burford Browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Laurena, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All this feedback is very helpful to us in order to constantly improve our products and it will be brought up to our Product Design Team. This fencing should be as sturdy as the initial one and we adjusted the mesh system to be more adaptable to every garden and person's needs, to be able to build it in different shapes. In addition, you can always purchase extra poles to be able to fix it even more strongly depending of your wishes. Regarding the gate, it has been redesigned to improve ease of use and bring more flexibility in width choice. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need to order extra elements or need any other type of assistance. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Love it - Tina,

I love this because it has been easy to clean but having problems getting it spotless so wanted to buy a replacement and soak the one I have to get the stains off. I just never see it available and have been checking for months.
Review for: Cube Mk2 Roosting Rack (064.1012)

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 RIR pets

Omlet Says: Hi Tina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important to us in order to be able to improve our services. We are very happy to read that you love your product. We are indeed experiencing a few delays at the moment regarding the availability of certain products. In these uncertain times, Brexit, Covid and the recent Suez canal blockage all impact the global supply chain. However, as soon as we receive the products back in our stocks, we are dispatching them as soon as we can to honour your order. We hope this helps and stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Services


Great product - Caroline,

This is a great product and has enabled my chickens to free range without destroying the rest of my garden. It's easy to put up and so far has stayed up without using the guy lines. My only criticism is the colour. I thought it was dark green from the picture, as most of Omlet's runs are green, however, it does say black in the description so that was my mistake. I'm still glad I bought it but I don't find it particularly 'invisible' and green would have been more attractive in a garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Invaluable on stony ground - Sheila,

We live in Stoney Heath and the name explains our problem. Erecting things which need securing in the ground is almost impossible. You can forget straight metal pins, but the Omlet pegs find their way underground easily, every time. Invaluable when erecting our Omlet chicken netting.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 chickens pets


Coop light - Fayeanne,

Super fast delivery… hems worked out what to do straight away.
Review for: Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Super secure coop - Shanna, Georgia,

These things are great. It's pretty genius to design a very sturdy plastic screw to anchor down your coop. It makes me feel better knowing that predators can't pry their way under to eat our babies.... For our babies' babies
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 One cream leghorn, o pets


Good idea - Martyn,

To be applied to deter unwelcome visitors to the coop, these pegs also provide a little confidence that the coop is further secure from high winds.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery pets


Excellent! - Sue,

Bought for spares in case of breakage but more robust than I thought so using as extras on the run instead.
Review for: 90 Run Clips Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf lop pets

1 of 95   Next