Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Spares & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 950 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Omlet Chicken fencing - Steve,

I have had 2 lots of fencing so far and found it to be excellent. It is easy to put together and robust. It takes a bit of time to get it set up and a little prep work is required (the flatter the ground the better) and it can be a two person job. We had a good laugh getting it set up as some of our land is on a slope. We put fine fruit bush netting over the top of the pens to stop the Hens getting out and it worked brilliantly.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Red Rock, Bluebell, pets

Makes life easy - Bernadette,

I bought this as a reduced item to go with my coop. Makes life so much easier as don't have to worry about bending down which had to do previously. Easy to put together and then bought wheels which have finished off my whole set up. Very pleased.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop Frame and Ladder

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery hens pets

Beware rabbits! - Sara,

This is great fencing that looks neat and does keep the chickens in. However rabbits ate large holes in it as we were using it across the bottom of our garden.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Just chicken cross b pets

Worth the money - Anna,

These are great. Wasn’t sure I needed them but yes! I do!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 Wheels

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Mixed pets

Screw pegs - Steph,

Fixes Omlet skirt to lawn where it is uneven. Ideal.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Guinea pigs and rabb pets

A great way to keep chickens safe! - Deborah,

Where I live we have many hawks. I love this because I can go in and interact with my birds while they stay safe from predators. It was really easy to put together.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run Porch

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Various chickens, g pets

Better than wooden hygienic - Andrea, Essex,

Review for: Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin pets

Fair - Katie,

The product arrived late so I had already assembled the main coop not realising that I would have to take it all apart and start again. It was so frustrating. Overall, the product is expensive but I don't feel it's robust.
Review for: Eglu Go - Wheel Set

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Katie, thank you for leaving us a review. We completely understand. The wheel set up should ideally be done at the same time as you assemble your coop. I'm sorry that both parts didn't arrive together and you found you had to go back on yourself slightly! Please let us know if you do find that you are having any problems with the wheels, we are always looking for ways to improve our products and customer feedback is extremely important to us!

Nit even receive in few months - Tzu,

Ordered with the 2x3x2 . Delivered in two month and connection kits are still not even receive yet
Review for: Connection Kit for Outdoor Pet Run - Eglu Go

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021

Omlet Says: Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry that the delivery of your purchase with us was delayed. Please contact our customer service team and we will be sure to look into this for you, as well as updating you on the status of your connection kits.

Not great for the price... - Charlie, WEST YORKSHIRE,

I am usually over the moon with Omlet products and have spent thousands so far on my chickens and rabbits with Omlet stuff... So I'm sad to say that I really wasn't satisfied with this particular product :( I could have made something very similar myself, for a lot cheaper, however the ease of Omlets stuff usually, led me to believe this would be a quick and easy thing to put up. In fairness, I didn't read too much into the set-up before purchase, but for the price I had presumed that things like the poles would come read-made - I broke my nails trying to press the metal buttons in putting the poles together. The fact that it comes folded also made putting it up, more challenging as the crease just made things a whole lot harder. My ground isn't flat either and I wasn't going in a full square/circle which meant that I could have done with extra poles than provided. I think if you're doing it on a flat ground in a full square like they have pictured it, then it would be fine, but disappointing if you have any other shape/land type. Also, when it was up it sagged in-between the posts but I believe this to be because of the irregular shape (not stated in the product description this would be an issue). Most importantly though, it didn't actually keep my chickens in, they flew over within 5 minutes! I won't be clipping their wings as there are things within the enclosure that require them to fly up to for enrichment (not near the fence so not the issue regarding escaping). I would have justified the cost if the poles came ready to use otherwise I think the price point is too high.
Review for: Wall Connection Kit for Omlet Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets

Omlet Says: Hi Charlie! Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your purchase. Unfortunately we can't guarantee that your chickens won't be able to fly over the fencing, especially without clipped wings as each individual chickens flight capabilities vary. In regards to fencing sagging, please do feel free to contact our customer service team and we would be happy to send out some extra guy ropes/poles if necessary.

Prev   3 of 95   Next